Vaseem Khan is a British author best known for creating the Baby Ganesh Detective Agency series of books. He debuted the series in 2015 with the release of The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra.

The author was born in Newham, a London borough, and attended school at Coopers’ Company and Coborn School in Upminster. He would later go on to the Accounting and Finance at the London School of Economics and Political Science for university. He would work as a management consultant for years and spent many years in India.

Get notified when Vaseem Khan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Baby Ganesh Agency Investigation Books

The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra (2015)Description / Buy at
The Perplexing Theft of the Jewel in the Crown (2016)Description / Buy at
The Strange Disappearance of a Bollywood Star (2017)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Grand Raj Palace (2018)Description / Buy at
Inspector Chopra and the Million-Dollar Motor Car (2018)Description / Buy at
Last Victim of the Monsoon Express (2019)Description / Buy at
Bad Day at the Vulture Club (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Malabar House Books

Midnight at Malabar House (2020)Description / Buy at
The Dying Day (2021)Description / Buy at
The Lost Man of Bombay / The Lost Man of Dehra Dun (2022)Description / Buy at
Death of a Lesser God (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

CWA Anthology of Short Stories: Mystery Tour(2017)Description / Buy at
First Edition: Celebrating 21 Years of Goldsboro Books(2020)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Crime(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Vaseem Khan Books, You’ll Love…

The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra is the first book in the Baby Ganesh Agency Investigation series. The story begins as Inspector Ashwin Chopra is about to retire, but he ends up inheriting two mysteries. One mystery is a boy who has drowned under suspicious circumstances and the other is that of a baby elephant. His case will take him across Mumbai from the slums to the high rises to the underworld. As he searches, Chopra comes to find that there is more to his case and this little elephant. However, when the going gets tough he finds that the elephant is just what he needed.

Midnight at Malabar House is the first book in The Malabar House series. This book begins on New Year’s Eve in 1949 Bombay and follows Inspector Persis Wadia, a female police detective. She isn’t trusted and is put on the midnight shift. One night she lands a huge case when a prominent English diplomat is murdered. As the new year begins, Persis will set out to solve the case with the help of Scotland Yard criminalist Archie Blackfinch. The case is becoming increasingly political and she must navigate a troubled society and male hostility.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Vaseem Khan Books

Leave a Reply