Vera Dodge is an author of inspirational novels. She has contributed to multiple multi-author Guideposts series, including the Tea Room series, Patchwork Mysteries series, and Secrets of Mary’s Bookshop series.

Vera Dodge made her debut as a novelist in 2010 with the novel Muslin Mystery. Below is a list of Vera Dodge’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Vera Dodge releases a new book at

Publication Order of Secrets Of Mary's Bookshop Books

The Writing on the Wall (By: Elizabeth Mattox) (2012)Description / Buy at
By Word of Mouth (By: Diane Noble) (2012)Description / Buy at
Rewriting History (2012)Description / Buy at
A New Chapter (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2012)Description / Buy at
A Book by Its Cover (By: Elizabeth Adams) (2012)Description / Buy at
Reading the Clues (With: Charlotte Carter) (2013)Description / Buy at
Poetry in Motion (2013)Description / Buy at
Between the Lines (By: Elizabeth Adams) (2013)Description / Buy at
By the Book (By: Carolyn Greene) (2013)Description / Buy at
Disappearing Acts (By: Kelly Ann Riley) (2013)Description / Buy at
A Classic Case (By: Camy Tang) (2013)Description / Buy at
Cover Story (By: Elizabeth Adams) (2013)Description / Buy at
A Thousand Words (By: Susan Page Davis) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Lost Noel (By: Jo Ann Brown) (2013)Description / Buy at
Work in Progress (By: Cara C. Putman) (2013)Description / Buy at
Words of Wisdom (By: Carolyn Greene) (2013)Description / Buy at
Missing Pages (2013)Description / Buy at
Cooking the Books (2013)Description / Buy at
Lost for Words (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2014)Description / Buy at
Snowbound (By: Elizabeth Adams) (2014)Description / Buy at
Digging Up Clues (By: Kelly Ann Riley) (2014)Description / Buy at
Shady Characters (By: Susan Page Davis) (2014)Description / Buy at
Shady Characters (2014)Description / Buy at
Hidden Meaning (By: Elizabeth Adams) (2014)Description / Buy at
Mixed Motives (By: Cara C. Putman) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tearoom Mysteries Books

Tearoom for Two (By: Susan Page Davis) (2016)Description / Buy at
To a Tea (2016)Description / Buy at
O Christmas Tea (By: Amy Woods,Kristin Eckhardt) (2016)Description / Buy at
The Tea Will Tell (By: Elizabeth Ludwig) (2017)Description / Buy at
Steeped in Secrets (By: Susan Page Davis) (2017)Description / Buy at
Tearoom in a Tempest (By: Leslie Gould) (2017)Description / Buy at
Trouble Brewing (By: Susan Page Davis) (2017)Description / Buy at
Tea is for Treasure (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2017)Description / Buy at
Beneath the Surface (By: Susan Page Davis) (2018)Description / Buy at
Turning the Tables (By: Anne Marie Rogers) (2018)Description / Buy at
Do You See What I See? (2018)Description / Buy at
A Cup of Grace (By: Leslie Gould) (2018)Description / Buy at
Tea and Promises (By: Susan Page Davis) (2018)Description / Buy at
A Bitter Brew (By: Elizabeth Ludwig) (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Patchwork Mysteries Books

Family Patterns (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2010)Description / Buy at
Time to Share (By: Jo Ann Brown) (2010)Description / Buy at
Muslin Mystery (2010)Description / Buy at
Timeless Treasures (By: Cara C. Putman) (2010)Description / Buy at
Homespun Holidays (By: Kelly Ann Riley) (2010)Description / Buy at
Pieces of the Past (By: Susan Page Davis) (2010)Description / Buy at
Threads of Truth (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2010)Description / Buy at
Secret in the Stitches (By: Jo Ann Brown) (2010)Description / Buy at
Bound in Love (By: Camy Tang) (2010)Description / Buy at
Yesterday's Secrets (By: Kelly Ann Riley) (2010)Description / Buy at
Squared Away (By: Cara C. Putman) (2011)Description / Buy at
Mystery on the Midway (2011)Description / Buy at
A Quilt of Memories (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2011)Description / Buy at
The House on Lookout Mountain (By: Jo Ann Brown) (2011)Description / Buy at
To Have And To Hide (By: Camy Tang) (2011)Description / Buy at
Nothing To Hide (By: Susan Page Davis) (2011)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Quilt (By: Kelly Ann Riley) (2011)Description / Buy at
Torn in Two (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2011)Description / Buy at
Secrets in the Storm (By: Susan Page Davis) (2011)Description / Buy at
The Price of Truth (By: Camy Tang) (2011)Description / Buy at
A Mother's Love (By: Kelly Ann Riley) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Calico Trail (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Thousand Stories Quilt (By: Jo Ann Brown) (2012)Description / Buy at
As Close As My Heart (By: Camy Tang) (2012)Description / Buy at
A Spot of Trouble (By: Kelly Ann Riley) (2013)Description / Buy at
Threads of Love (By: Susan Page Davis) (2013)Description / Buy at
Something Borrowed (By: Camy Tang) (2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Vera Dodge Books, You’ll Love…

Vera Dodge Synopses: Mystery on the Midway by Vera Dodge is part of the multi-author Patchwork Mysteries series. It’s summer in Maple Hill – which means it’s time for the county fair. This year’s fair – celebrating the 225th anniversary of Maple Hill – is even bigger and better than ever. As part of the festivities, Sarah has increased the prizes at the quilting competition and has organized an antique quilt display to show case sewing techniques throughout the centuries. But the day before the fair begins, Sarah is giving a tour of her quilt exhibition when she notices that the oldest quilt in Maple Hill history has been stolen and replaced with the tribute quilt she chose as the winner of the quilt competition. Who would steal an antique quilt right from under her nose? And can she find the real historical quilt before anyone else notices it’s missing? With the fair in full swing and the clock ticking down to the quilt competition winner’s ceremony, will Sarah be able to solve the mystery on midway?

To a Tea by Vera Dodge is the third book in the Tearoom Mysteries multi-author series. Business is booming at Tea for Two, so cousins Elaine Cook and Jan Blake decide to hire more help. When Elaine interviews a dapper Englishman with a résumé full of important jobs around the world, she can’t help but wonder why he’d be looking for a job with them of all places. As the tearoom readies its first wedding, Elaine’s concerns are quickly over shadowed by the groom’s sudden disappearance. Cold feet or foul play? The distraught bride turns to the cousins, who spring into action to find the missing groom. To make matters worse, a local bank is robbed. Could the two incidents be connected? Elaine and Jan set out in different directions to solve the mystery – even taking Jan to the town’s biker bar! Before long, it becomes clear that the cousins are unraveling the same thread from different ends. The question is, will they meet in the middle?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Vera Dodge Books

Leave a Reply