Vera Nazarian is a Russian-American author of speculative fiction/fantasy novels. She is of Armenian descent. Vera left the USSR during the Cold War as a refugee – eventually ending up in her new home country, the United States. She double majored in English and Psychology at Pomona College, and got her B.A.

Vera Nazarian made her debut as a novelist in 2002 with the novel Dreams of the Compass Rose. Below is a list of Vera Nazarian’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Vera Nazarian releases a new book at

Publication Order of Atlantis Grail Books

Publication Order of The Atlantis Grail Superfan Extras Books

The Atlantis Grail Companion (2021)Description / Buy at
People of the Atlantis Grail (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lords Of Rainbow Books

Lords of Rainbow (2003)Description / Buy at
Lore of Rainbow (2013)Description / Buy at
Lore of Rainbow is a prequel to Lords of Rainbow.

Publication Order of Grant-Williams High Books

Mayhem at Grant-Williams High (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Supernatural Jane Austen Books

Mansfield Park and Mummies (2009)Description / Buy at
Northanger Abbey and Angels and Dragons (2010)Description / Buy at
Pride and Platypus (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cobweb Bride Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dreams of the Compass Rose (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Clock King and the Queen of the Hourglass (2005)Description / Buy at
The Duke in His Castle (2008)Description / Buy at
The Young Woman in a House of Old (2011)Description / Buy at
The Witch Who Made Adjustments (2012)Description / Buy at
Three Names of the Hidden God (2012)Description / Buy at
Old Farts (2012)Description / Buy at
Life, Inc. (2014)Description / Buy at
Streets Running Like a River (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Salt of the Air (2006)Description / Buy at
After the Sundial (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Perpetual Calendar of Inspiration (2010)Description / Buy at
Vampires Are from Venus, Werewolves Are from Mars (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Age of Reason: Stories For a New Millennium(1999)Description / Buy at
Strange Pleasures 2(2003)Description / Buy at
Totally Charmed(2005)Description / Buy at
Sages & Swords(2006)Description / Buy at
Best New Romantic Fantasy 2(2007)Description / Buy at
New Writings in the Fantastic(2007)Description / Buy at
Sky Whales and Other Wonders(2009)Description / Buy at
A Visitor's Guide to Mystic Falls: Your Favorite Authors on The Vampire Diaries(2010)Description / Buy at
Music of Darkover(2013)Description / Buy at
Stars of Darkover(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Vera Nazarian Books, You’ll Love…

Vera Nazarian Synopses: Cobweb Bride is the first book in the Cobweb Bride Trilogy by Vera Nazarian. In an alternate Renaissance world, somewhere in an imaginary “pocket” of Europe called the Kingdom of Lethe, Death comes, in the form of a grim Spaniard, to claim his Bride. Until she is found, in a single time-stopping moment all dying stops. There is no relief for the mortally wounded and the terminally ill… While kings and emperors send expeditions to search for a suitable Bride for Death, armies of the undead wage an endless war… A black knight roams the forest at the command of his undead father… Spies and political treacheries abound at the imperial Silver Court…. Murdered lovers find themselves locked in the realm of the living…

The Duke in His Castle is a standalone novel by Vera Nazarian. Rossian, the young Duke of Violet, wastes away in mad solitude, unable to leave the confines of his decadent castle grounds because of a mysterious invisible barrier… until a strange female intruder arrives at the castle bearing a box of bones.

HM Ward Book “Easy” – search at Amazon

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Vera Nazarian Books

Leave a Reply