Veronica Heley
Veronica Heley is a British author of crime fiction and historical fiction novels and children’s books. She writes the Ellie Quicke, Abbot Agency and Eden Hall series. Veronica enjoys holding workshops about writing and spent time on the Association of Christian Writers. She has been married to a probation officer for over 40 years. Veronica enjoys reading (and has been a member of a book club for 40 years), going for coffee, gardening and more.

Veronica Heley’s first novel was Sue for Mercy, which was published in 1974. Below is a list of Veronica Heley’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Veronica Heley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Abbot Agency Books

Publication Order of Eden Hall Books

Eden Hall (2004)Description / Buy at
The Lady of the Hall (2005)Description / Buy at
Secret of the Hall (2006)Description / Buy at
Master of the Hall (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ellie Quicke Books

Murder at the Altar (2000)Description / Buy at
Murder by Suicide / Murder by Poison Pen (2002)Description / Buy at
Murder of Innocence (2003)Description / Buy at
Murder By Accident (2003)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Garden (2005)Description / Buy at
Murder by Committee (2005)Description / Buy at
Murder by Bicycle (2006)Description / Buy at
Murder of Identity (2007)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Park (2008)Description / Buy at
Murder in House (2009)Description / Buy at
Murder by Mistake (2010)Description / Buy at
Murder My Neighbour (2011)Description / Buy at
Murder in Mind (2012)Description / Buy at
Murder with Mercy (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder in Time (2014)Description / Buy at
Murder by Suspicion (2015)Description / Buy at
Murder in Style (2016)Description / Buy at
Murder for Nothing (2017)Description / Buy at
Murder by Suggestion (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder for Good (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder in Law (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder for Profit (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kate Overcomes Books

Kate (1982)Description / Buy at
Kate Overcomes: Scare Me Not (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sam & Co School Adventures Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sue for Mercy (1974)Description / Buy at
Scream for Sarah (1975)Description / Buy at
Cry for Kit (1976)Description / Buy at
Fear for Frances (1977)Description / Buy at
Death for Deborah (1978)Description / Buy at
My Lord, The Hermit (1980)Description / Buy at
The Tarrant Rose (1981)Description / Buy at
Longsword (1982)Description / Buy at
Sparrow (1984)Description / Buy at
The Whistler (1985)Description / Buy at
Natasha's Badge (1986)Description / Buy at
Genius at Work (1986)Description / Buy at
Freewheeling (1987)Description / Buy at
Natasha's Swing (1987)Description / Buy at
Sky High (1988)Description / Buy at
Natasha the Brownie (1990)Description / Buy at
The Boy Who Wouldn't (1990)Description / Buy at
Penguin Theatre (1992)Description / Buy at
Natasha (1992)Description / Buy at
Natasha's Dare (1992)Description / Buy at
Who, Me? Paul (1998)Description / Buy at
Hawkeye of Paradise Row (2002)Description / Buy at
Good for Kate (2002)Description / Buy at
The Wilful Heiress (2008)Description / Buy at
The Siege of Salwarpe (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Stories of Everyday Saints (2005)Description / Buy at
Unsung Heroes (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Easter Tree (2000)Description / Buy at

Note: The books My Lord, the Hermit, Siege of Salwarpe, Longsword and The Wilful Heiress were written under the pen name Victoria Thorne.

If You Like Veronica Heley Books, You’ll Love…

Veronica Heley Synopsis: Eden Hall by Veronica Heley is a modern British Cinderella story. A spurned stepdaughter returns to the ancestral home, infuriating her stepmother and revealing many surprises, both romantic and criminal.

In Cry for Kit by Veronica Heley, Kit Jeffries has been living a life of luxury in the States. But she never forgot about her lover, and the son they shared, back in England. After she comes home, some of her old friends are happy to see her, but not all of them. Then, one night, Kit is attacked. She is robbed of her charm bracelet, but even more importantly, her famous femme fatale charm is taken too. But who is the one causing the most damage – Kit or her attacker? Bewildered and unhappy, she finds herself fighting not only for her own life, but also for the lives of those she loves the most…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Veronica Heley Books

One Response to “Order of Veronica Heley Books”

  1. Patricia Lau: 6 months ago

    Love Ms. Heley’s books- have read almost all of the Bea Abbott and Ellie books- still trying to get maybe 2 that I haven’t been able to find yet. I just enjoy them so much! Please just keep producing them, I am so happy when each new one comes out. Now starting to read the old ones over again. Pat


Leave a Reply