GA McKevett (Sonja Massie)
G.A. McKevett is the pen name of American author Sonja Massie. Under her real name, she has written historical romances, movie tie-ins and thrillers. Under her pen name, she writes the Savannah Reid cozy mystery series. Sonja worked as managing editor of Single Living magazine and has worked as a script doctor and storyline editor for various major publishers. She has also ghostwritten both fiction and non-fiction for celebrities and professionals. Sonja has lived in Los Angeles, Toronto, Ireland and now lives in Long Island, New York.

Sonja Massie made her debut writing under her real name with the novel Legacy of the Wolf in 1986. Her debut as G.A. McKevett came in 1995 with the novel Just Desserts. Below is a list of Sonja Massie’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when G.A. McKevett releases a new book at

Publication Order of Savannah Reid Mystery Books

Just Desserts (1995)Description / Buy at
Bitter Sweets (1996)Description / Buy at
Killer Calories (1997)Description / Buy at
Cooked Goose (1998)Description / Buy at
Sugar and Spite (2000)Description / Buy at
Sour Grapes (2001)Description / Buy at
Peaches and Screams (2002)Description / Buy at
Death by Chocolate (2003)Description / Buy at
Cereal Killer (2004)Description / Buy at
Murder à la Mode (2005)Description / Buy at
Corpse Suzette (2006)Description / Buy at
Fat Free and Fatal (2007)Description / Buy at
Poisoned Tarts (2008)Description / Buy at
A Body To Die For (2009)Description / Buy at
Wicked Craving (2010)Description / Buy at
A Decadent Way To Die (2011)Description / Buy at
Buried In Buttercream (2012)Description / Buy at
Killer Honeymoon (2013)Description / Buy at
Killer Physique (2014)Description / Buy at
Killer Gourmet (2015)Description / Buy at
Killer Reunion (2016)Description / Buy at
Every Body on Deck (2017)Description / Buy at
Hide and Sneak (2018)Description / Buy at
Bitter Brew (2019)Description / Buy at
And the Killer Is . . . (2020)Description / Buy at
A Few Drops of Bitters (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dream Carver Books

Publication Order of A Granny Reid Mystery Books

Murder in Her Stocking (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Corn Maze (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder at Mabel’s Motel (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder Most Grave (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of G.A. Mckevett Non-Fiction Books

The Janet Dailey Companion (1996)Description / Buy at
The Complete Idiot's Guide to Irish History and Culture (1999)Description / Buy at
Irish Pride (2000)Description / Buy at

Note: All non-Savannah Reid books are written as Sonja Massie.

If You Like G.A. McKevett Books, You’ll Love…

G.A. McKevett/Sonja Massie Synopses: Far and Away is a novelization of the 1992 film directed by Ron Howard, starring Tom Cruise and Nicole Kidman. Joseph Donelly wants his revenge on Daniel Christie, who destroyed his family’s house during the Land Wars in Ireland. But plans change when he boards the same boat as Christie’s daughter.

The Janet Dailey Companion: A Comprehensive Guide to Her Life and Her Novels is a detailed look at the life and work of romance author Janet Dailey. The book includes in-depth interviews about her influences and experiences, how she creates her characters and what makes her choose a setting and much more.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of G.A. McKevett Books

2 Responses to “Order of G.A. McKevett Books”

  1. Mary Harrison: 3 months ago

    I read and enjoyed your books about Granny Reid, which I read before the Savannah Reid series. I loved the Granny Reid books and also the Savannah books. However, I was disappointed that the information in the two series had glaring discrepancies. For instance the ages of the Reid children. In the Granny books Savannah is the oldest at about 13, but in the Savannah series she is in her forties and for example Atlanta is 19. That doesn’t make sense. Also her Grandfather Arthur is mentioned, but not the sheriff Granny loved at the end of the Granny books who proposed to her. I know the Granny books were written after the Savannah series, but the age differences should have been addressed.
    I would like to see more books written Gor the Granny series.


  2. Gail Feldman: 3 years ago

    Just want to drop you a line to say how much I’m enjoying this series of books. They are fun and easy to read. Love the characters, even Savannah’s sisters who come to visit. The endings are always a surprise and I love that too. I really don’t want to figure out who did it. I like being surprised. I like the relationship between Savannah and Dirk. Of course we can’t leave out Tammy, Ryan and John who round out the cast. Love to get into these books totally. Just a question, do you actually make those things that Savannah makes for her friends. I am a chocaholic like Savannah and you had my mouth watering with Rocky Road fudge. So I was wondering if you have a recipe for that. I would love to try to make it. Anyway, I hope Savannah is going to be around for a long time. I would miss her too much if you stopped writing these delightful books.

    Sent from my iPad


Leave a Reply