Savannah Reid by GA McKevett
Savannah Reid is the protagonist in a series of cozy mysteries by American author G.A. McKevett. Savannah Reid is a Memphis woman who was working as a cop in Southern California until she was fired. Now, she has started her own private detective business. Savannah is also trained in karate.

G.A. McKevett debuted her Savannah Reid character in 1995 with the novel Just Desserts. The series is currently ongoing, with a new novel published each year. Below is a list of G.A. McKevett’s books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronology):

Get notified when G.A. McKevett releases a new book at

Publication Order of Savannah Reid Mystery Books

Just Desserts(1995)Description / Buy at
Bitter Sweets(1996)Description / Buy at
Killer Calories(1997)Description / Buy at
Cooked Goose(1998)Description / Buy at
Sugar and Spite(2000)Description / Buy at
Sour Grapes(2001)Description / Buy at
Peaches and Screams(2002)Description / Buy at
Death by Chocolate(2003)Description / Buy at
Cereal Killer(2004)Description / Buy at
Murder à la Mode(2005)Description / Buy at
Corpse Suzette(2006)Description / Buy at
Fat Free and Fatal(2007)Description / Buy at
Poisoned Tarts(2008)Description / Buy at
A Body To Die For(2009)Description / Buy at
Wicked Craving(2010)Description / Buy at
A Decadent Way To Die(2011)Description / Buy at
Buried In Buttercream(2012)Description / Buy at
Killer Honeymoon(2013)Description / Buy at
Killer Physique(2014)Description / Buy at
Killer Gourmet(2015)Description / Buy at
Killer Reunion(2016)Description / Buy at
Every Body on Deck(2017)Description / Buy at
Hide and Sneak(2018)Description / Buy at
Bitter Brew(2019)Description / Buy at
And the Killer Is . . .(2020)Description / Buy at
A Few Drops of Bitters(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Savannah Reid Books, You’ll Love…

Savannah Reid Synopses: In Just Desserts (book 1 of the Savannah Reid Mysteries by G.A. McKevett), Detective Sergeant Savannah Reid is told to give up her badge due to her weight. Could it after to do with her investigation into a politician’s affairs?

In Bitter Sweets (book 2 of the Savannah Reid series), Savannah has set up shop as a private detective in San Carmelita, California. Quickly, her services are requested by a real estate broker named Brian O’Donnell, who wants her help to find his sister… but could it be murder?

Killer Calories is book 3 in the Savannah Reid series by G.A. McKevett. Kat Valentina is a struggling actress who went into the club business, but she has been found dead due to an accidental drowning. Savannah Reid is hired to take the case, but she runs into a cast of characters who all have reason to have committed this murder.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Savannah Reid Books

Leave a Reply