Wallace Stroby is an author and journalist. He made his debut with the novel The Barbed-Wire kiss which was a finalist for the 2004 Barry Award for Best First Novel. He is best known for writing the Crissa Stone series which began with Cold Shot to the Heart.

Stroby’s novel, Gone ‘Til November, was picked as a Kirkus Best Book of the Year. He attended and graduated from Rutgers University. He received his B.A. in Journalism and Mass Media. Wallace previously worked as an an editor at the Star-Ledger of Newark.

Get notified when Wallace Stroby releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Harry Rane Books

The Barbed-Wire Kiss (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Heartbreak Lounge (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Crissa Stone Books

Cold Shot to the Heart (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kings of Midnight (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shoot the Woman First (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Share (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Gone 'til November (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Some Die Nameless (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heaven's a Lie (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Lovers in the Cold (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

At Home in the Dark(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Playing Games(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Wallace Stroby Books, You’ll Love…

Cold Shot to the Heart is the first book in the Crissa Stone series. Criss is a career criminal who is very careful. She doesn’t work too close to her home, she rarely uses the same crew for a job, and she never rushes. This is what has kept her from being caught, rules that were taught to her by her mentor and lover taught her. He didn’t follow the rules well and ended up in jail, but he’s nearly up for parole. She needs money to help get him out and sets to rob an illegal card game. The job goes wrong which brings the attention of Eddie the Saint, a deadly hit man who is recently out of prison, and he is not the type of person you want to cross.

Heaven’s a Lie follows Joette Harper who lives paycheck to paycheck. She is struggling with her mother’s medical bills and keeping her own bills paid. She needs some help, and a break, and gets just that when she sees a bag full of money at the site of a car accident. She can’t let it go and finds just short of $300,000. She thinks her prayers have been answered, but the briefcase’s owner wants it back and he’ll do whatever it takes to get it.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Wallace Stroby Books

Leave a Reply