Wen Spencer is an American author of science fiction and fantasy novels. She writes the Elfhome series. Spencer has won the John W. Campbell Award and the 2003 Sapphire Award for Best Science Fiction Romance. She loves Japanese anime and manga, which she uses as influences in her writing. Spencer lives in Hilo, Hawaii with her husband, teenage son and two cats.

Wen Spencer made her debut as a published novelist in 2001 with the novel Alien Taste. Below is a list of Wen Spencer’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Wen Spencer releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Elfhome Books

Publication Order of Black Wolves of Boston Books

The Black Wolves of Boston (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Ukiah Oregon Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Brother's Price (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Endless Blue (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Eight Million Gods (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of A Cosmic Christmas Books

A Cosmic Christmas 2 You (With: Sarah A. Hoyt,Hank Davis) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Complete Guide to Writing Fantasy Books

The Complete Guide to Writing Fantasy: Alchemy with Words (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Complete Guide to Writing Fantasy: The Opus Magnus (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Complete Guide to Writing Fantasy: The Author's Grimoire (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Collaborative series. Contains contributions from several different authors.

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Baen Big Book of Monsters(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Wen Spencer Books, You’ll Love…

Wen Spencer Synopses: A Brother’s Price is a standalone title by Wen Spencer. In this world, male childbirth is rare. Therefore, they are a commodity to be traded and sold as if they were property. Jerin Whistler is now of age for marriage and his handsome features have come to the attention of the royal princesses. But such attentions can be dangerous – especially as Jerin uncovers the dark mysteries the royal family is hiding.

Eight Million Gods by Wen Spencer is the first book in a new series. One Saturday afternoon, Nikki Delany thought, “George Wilson, in the kitchen, with a blender.” By dinner, she had killed George and posted his gory murder to her blog. The next day, she put on her mourning clothes and went out to meet her best friend for lunch to discuss finding a replacement for her love interest. Nikki is a horror novelist. Her choice of career is dictated by her OCD that forces her to write stories of death and destruction. She can’t control it, doesn’t understand it, but can use it to make money anywhere in the world. Currently “anywhere” is in Japan, hiding from her mother who sees Nikki’s OCD as proof she’s mentally unstable. Nikki’s fragile peace starts to fall apart when the police arrest her for the murder of an American expatriate. Someone killed him with a blender. Reality starts to unravel around Nikki. She’s attacked by a raccoon in a business suit. After a series of blackouts, she’s accompanied by a boy that no one else can see, a boy who claims to be a god. Is she really being pursued by Japanese myths—or is she simply going insane? What Nikki does know for sure is that the bodies are piling up, her mother has arrived in Japan to lock her up for the rest of her life, she’s written herself into her new book – and her novels always end with everyone dead.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Wen Spencer Books

Leave a Reply