Wendy Cartmell is an English author of crime thriller novels. She writes the Sgt. Major Crane series. Prior to becoming an author, Wendy was a primary school teacher and had also worked in sales, marketing and public relations. She picked up her love of reading from parents, and discovered her ability to write at Reading University at the age of 40. Wendy lives in Spain with her husband.

Wendy Cartmell made her debut as a published novelist in 2012 with the novel Steps to Heaven. Below is a list of Wendy Cartmell’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Wendy Cartmell releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Crane & Anderson Books

Publication Order of Crane Cold Case Thrillers Books

Publication Order of Emma Harrison Mystery Books

Past Judgement (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mortal Judgment (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Joint Judgement (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Haunted Short Stories/Novellas

Gamble with Death (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bramble Cottage (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Jo Wolfe Books

Touching the Dead (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Divining the Dead (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Watching the Dead (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Waking the Dead (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Playing with the Dead (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Facing the Dead (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Finding the Dead (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Muddlebay Mysteries Books

Body in Office (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Body at the Wedding (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Body on Show (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Body at School (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Body in the Shop (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Sgt Major Crane Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Who's Afraid Now (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Violation was re-published as Honour Bound.

If You Like Wendy Cartmell Books, You’ll Love…

Wendy Cartmell Synopses: Rules of the Earth is the first Crane and Anderson novel by Wendy Cartmell. Sgt. Major Crane is out of the army, out of a job and definitely out of sorts. So when DCI Anderson throws him a lifeline, Crane grabs at it with both hands. A young girl has been found, dazed, bruised and mute. As Crane and Anderson try and find out what happened, another girl is found. But this time she’s dead…

Death Elements by Wendy Cartmell is the second book in the Crane and Anderson series. The papers call him the Choker, someone who kills without compunction, using silk scarves. But whatever his name is, the Major Crimes team have to find him. Although there is no forensic evidence, red herrings aplenty, and the body count is rising. Time is running out and it won’t belong before he kills again, for the rush of power and euphoria he feels at the point of death, is too hard to resist.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Wendy Cartmell Books

2 Responses to “Order of Wendy Cartmell Books”

  1. Lucy Watts: 3 years ago

    I’d like to know if your books are available in paperback.
    Thank you so much,
    Lucy Watts


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Yes many of Wendys books are available on paperback at Amazon and other book retailers.


Leave a Reply