Wendy Hornsby
Wendy Hornsby is an American author of mystery novels. She is best known for her Maggie MacGowen series. Wendy had always been interested in writing from a young age and found some success when she won a local contest for writing the best essay. Years later, she attended UCLA where she majored in History, due to the fact that it has all the romance, adventure and mystery that you can find in fiction. Immediately after passing her Master’s exams at CSULB, Wendy was hired as an adjunct professor at Long Beach City College. She spent the next decades teaching, studying and writing.

Wendy Hornsby became a published author in 1987 with her novel No Harm. Below is a list of Wendy Hornsby’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Wendy Hornsby releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of A Kate Teague Mystery Books

Publication Order of A Maggie MacGowen Mystery Books

Telling Lies (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Midnight Baby (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bad Intent (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
77th Street Requiem (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Hard Light (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In the Guise of Mercy (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Paramour's Daughter (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hanging (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Color of Light (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Disturbing the Dark (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Number 7, Rue Jacob (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Bouquet of Rue (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

Malice Domestic 3(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in Vegas: New Crime Tales of Gambling and Desperation(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shaken: Stories for Japan(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stop the World: Snapshots from a Pandemic(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: Ten Tales also has stories by Neal Barrett, Jr. and Richard Laymon.
Shaken also has stories by Brett Battles, Cara Black, Dale Furutani, Timothy Hallinan, Naomi Hirahara, Debbi Mack, I.J. Parker, Gary Phillips and C.J. West.

If You Like Wendy Hornsby Books, You’ll Love…

Wendy Hornsby Synopsis: No Harm by Wendy Hornsby is her first of two Kate Teague novels. Following the murder of Kate Teague’s mother, a crowd has turned out for her funeral. It’s not because they loved her — nobody did – but simply out of curiosity. This town has never seen a murder so brutal. The police suspect a mugging gone wrong and begin searching for drug addicts. But that can’t be the case once they find her purse – full of cash and cards. The purse surfaced on the beach of Kate’s family home three days after the attack, which means the murderer is nearby — and heiress Kate appears to be the next target. After the first attempt on her life fails, Kate starts her own investigation. Everyone in town had a reason to hate her mother, but why would anybody try to kill Kate Teague?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Wendy Hornsby Books

Leave a Reply