Alexia Tarabotti is the central character in a steampunk paranormal romance series known as the Parasol Protectorate by Gail Carriger. The series also falls into several other sub-genres, including historical fiction, as the books take place in an alternate Victorian England where werewolves and vampires are known to walk among the humans. Gail has no soul, which means that the supernatural beings cannot use their powers on her.

The Parasol Protectorate series began in 2009 with the novel Soulless. The series ends with the fifth novel, Timeless. The series has been adapted to manga graphic novels. Below is a list of Gail Carriger’s Alexia Tarabotti books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Gail Carriger releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alexia Tarabotti Books

If You Like Parasol Protectorate Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alexia Tarabotti Books

One Response to “Order of Alexia Tarabotti Books”

  1. Loves Alexia Tarabotti Books: 10 years ago

    Gail Carrigers’ book Soulless alludes to a previous incident where it is the fault of Alexia that Lord Conall Maccon sat on a hedge hog — is there a book that details that incident?


Leave a Reply