Mercedes Thompson is the central character in a series of urban fantasy novels by American novelist Patricia Briggs. Mercedes (“Mercy”) is a mechanic living in Washington. She possesses the ability to shapeshift into a coyote whenever she pleases, but she’s in a world surrounded by more powerful supernatural beings, including werewolves, vampires and others.

The Mercy Thompson series began in 2006 with the novel Moon Called. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Patricia Briggs’ Mercedes Thompson books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Mercedes Thompson Books

Moon Called (2006)Amazon UK |
Blood Bound (2007)Amazon UK |
Iron Kissed (2008)Amazon UK |
Bone Crossed (2009)Amazon UK |
Silver Borne (2010)Amazon UK |
River Marked (2011)Amazon UK |
Frost Burned (2013)Amazon UK |
Night Broken (2014)Amazon UK |
Fire Touched (2016)Amazon UK |
Silence Fallen (2017)Amazon UK |
Storm Cursed (2019)Amazon UK |
Smoke Bitten (2020)Amazon UK |
Soul Taken (2022)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Mercedes Thompson Graphic Novels

Homecoming (2009)Amazon UK |
Moon Called, Volume 1 (2010)Amazon UK |
Moon Called, Volume 2 (2010)Amazon UK |
Hopcross Jilly (2015)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Mercedes Thompson Collections

Shifting Shadows (2014)Amazon UK |

If You Like Mercy Thompson Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Mercedes Thompson Books

Leave a Reply