The Night Huntress series is a series of urban fantasy/romance novels by American author Jeaniene Frost featuring Cat Crawfield, a half-vampire heroine, and Bones, a Master vampire. The series is also known as the “Cat and Bones” series. Its spinoff is Night Huntress World, where various other characters from the main series are highlighted in their books. The two series do not need to be read together.

The Night Huntress series began in 2007 with Halfway to the Grave, while the Night Huntress World series started in 2010 with First Drop of Crimson. Both series are currently ongoing. Below is a list of both series in publication order as well as chronological order:

Get notified when Jeaniene Frost releases a new book at

Publication Order of Night Huntress Books

Halfway to the Grave(2007)Description / Buy at
One Foot in the Grave(2008)Description / Buy at
At Grave's End(2008)Description / Buy at
Destined for an Early Grave(2009)Description / Buy at
This Side of the Grave(2011)Description / Buy at
One Grave at a Time(2011)Description / Buy at
Magic Graves(2011)Description / Buy at
Home for the Holidays(2011)Description / Buy at
Up from the Grave(2014)Description / Buy at
A Grave Girls’ Getaway(2022)Description / Buy at
The Other Half of the Grave(2022)Description / Buy at
Both Feet in the Grave(2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Night Huntress World Books

Happily Never After(2008)Description / Buy at
Devil to Pay(2009)Description / Buy at
Reckoning: From Unbound(2009)Description / Buy at
First Drop of Crimson(2010)Description / Buy at
Eternal Kiss of Darkness(2010)Description / Buy at
One for the Money(2010)Description / Buy at

If You Like Night Huntress Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Night Huntress Books

Leave a Reply