The Hollows is a series of urban fantasy/mystery novels featuring the protagonist Rachel Morgan by American author Kim Harrison (Dawn Cook). The series is set in Cincinnati, where the existence of supernatural beings including witches, vampires and werewolves has recently been revealed. Rachel is a detective who works both run-of-the-mill and supernatural cases and deals with beings of all sorts.

Almost every novel in The Hollows series is named after a Clint Eastwood movie – the only exception being the first book in the series. The series began with Dead Witch Walking in 2004. It is planned to go 13 books. Below is a list of Kim Harrison’s Rachel Morgan/The Hollows series in order of publication (which is also its chronological order):

Get notified when Kim Harrison releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Hollows Books

Dead Witch Walking(2004)Description / Buy at
The Good, the Bad, and the Undead(2005)Description / Buy at
Every Which Way But Dead(2005)Description / Buy at
A Fistful of Charms(2006)Description / Buy at
For a Few Demons More(2007)Description / Buy at
The Outlaw Demon Wails(2008)Description / Buy at
White Witch, Black Curse(2009)Description / Buy at
Black Magic Sanction(2010)Description / Buy at
Pale Demon(2011)Description / Buy at
The Hollows Insider(2011)Description / Buy at
A Perfect Blood(2012)Description / Buy at
Trouble on Reserve(2012)Description / Buy at
Ever After(2013)Description / Buy at
The Undead Pool(2014)Description / Buy at
The Witch With No Name(2014)Description / Buy at
Sudden Backtrack(2014)Description / Buy at
Waylaid(2016)Description / Buy at
The Turn(2017)Description / Buy at
American Demon(2020)Description / Buy at
Million Dollar Demon(2021)Description / Buy at
Trouble With the Cursed(2022)Description / Buy at
Demons of Good and Evil(2023)Description / Buy at
Demon's Bluff(2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Hollows Graphic Novels

Publication Order of The Hollows Collections

Publication Order of The Hollows Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Return to the Hollows Books

If You Like Rachel Morgan Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of The Hollows/Rachel Morgan Books

Leave a Reply