Bannerman by John R Maxim
The Bannerman series is a series of spy thriller novels by American novelist John R. Maxim. Paul Bannerman was a freelance contract agent and was once considered the deadliest weapon in the country. Now, he lives in Westport, Connecticut and is considered retired.

John R. Maxim began his Bannerman series in 1989 with the novel The Bannerman Solution. The series lasted five novels, concluding with the 2003 novel Bannerman’s Ghosts. Below is a list of John R. Maxim’s Bannerman books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when John R. Maxim releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bannerman Books

The Bannerman Solution(1989)Description / Buy at
The Bannerman Effect(1990)Description / Buy at
Bannerman's Law(1991)Description / Buy at
Bannerman's Promise / A Matter of Honor(1993)Description / Buy at
Bannerman's Ghosts(2003)Description / Buy at

Note: Bannerman’s Promise was originally titled A Matter of Honor.

If You Like Bannerman Books, You’ll Love…

Bannerman Synopsis: The Bannerman Solution by John R. Maxim is the first book in the Paul Bannerman series. Once the deadliest operative in the country, Paul Bannerman is the leader of a group of freelance agents. Today, he’s considered a loose cannon and a risk to the country. It has been decreed that he and his agents must be removed from the equation. Bannerman and his former agents live in Wesport, Connecticut, where the idea is that they will die there without making much noise. However, Bannerman has other ideas…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bannerman Books

Leave a Reply