Bardic Voices by Mercedes Lackey
Bardic Voices is a series of fantasy novels by American novelist Mercedes Lackey. The series is comprised of the Bardic Voices sub-series and the related novel A Cast of Corbies.

Mercedes Lackey began her Bardic voices series in 1991 with the novel The Lark and the Wren. The series lasted five books, concluding in 1997 with the novel Four and Twenty Blackbirds. Below is a list of Mercedes Lackey’s Bardic Voices books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Mercedes Lackey releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bardic Voices Books

(By: Mercedes Lackey, Josepha Sherman)

The Lark And The Wren(1991)Description / Buy at
The Robin & The Kestrel(1993)Description / Buy at
A Cast of Corbies(1994)Description / Buy at
The Eagle & the Nightingales(1995)Description / Buy at
Four & Twenty Blackbirds(1997)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bardic Voices Books, You’ll Love…

Bardic Voices Synopses: The Lark and the Wren is the first book in Mercedes Lackey’s Bardic Voices series. With the right training, Rune could possibly become one of the greatest bards ever known. She isn’t given many opportunities, but when she gets the chance to play the fiddle for the Ghost of Skull Hill, he agrees to make a deal. She could end up getting silver for her upcoming quest or… death.

In The Robin & The Kestrel (book 2 in the Bardic Voices series), Robin is a gypsy lady and a bard while Kestrel is a fugitive and an heir to a throne he doesn’t want. Together, they must stop a plot to get rid of music from their land. But before they do that, they must tame a killer ghost.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bardic Voices Books

Leave a Reply