Bewitched and Bewildered by Alanea Alder
Bewitched and Bewildered is a series of erotic/paranormal romance novels by Alanea Alder. The series mixes witches, vampires, shapeshifters and (of course) humans. Each book in the series focuses in on different characters.

Alanea Alder began her Bewitched and Bewildered series in 2014 with the novel My Commander. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Alanea Alder’s books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Alanea Alder releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bewitched and Bewildered Books

If You Like Bewitched and Bewildered Books, You’ll Love…

Bewitched and Bewildered Synopsis: My Commander by Alanea Alder is the first book in her Bewitched and Bewildered series. When the topic of grandchildren comes up during a weekly sewing circle, the matriarchs of the founding families seek out the witch Elder to scry to see if their sons’ have mates. They are shocked to discover that many of their sons’ mates are out in the world and are human! Fearing that their future daughter-in-laws will end up dead before being claimed and providing them with grandchildren to spoil, they convince their own mates that something must be done. After gathering all of the warriors together in a fake award ceremony, the witch Elder casts a spell to pull the warrior’s mates to them, whether they want it or not. Aiden McKenzie is adamant that he doesn’t need a mate and that she would only get in the way. He doesn’t have time to coddle a female. He likes his world run with military precision. Little does he realize, Fate is sending him his mate first! He meets his destined mate Meryn Evans and things go downhill from there. She is the embodiment of chaos. In the first twenty-four hours she kicks, screams and knocks her bear shifting mate unconscious. Eventually they discover that life before finding each other may have been good, but life afterwards is perfect, even if it involves super soaker battles and accidentally discharging hand grenades. Unfortunately the joy of their mating is overshadowed when Aiden and Meryn find themselves embroiled in a missing persons case assigned to Aiden by the Lycaonian Council. By assisting Aiden, Meryn finds herself the focus of a demented killer. Can Aiden and the elite warriors from the Alpha Unit keep Meryn safe? Or did Fate bring her to Lycaonia to die?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bewitched and Bewildered Books

Leave a Reply