Black by Russell Blake
Black is a series of hardboiled noir detective mystery novels by Russell Blake. The title character of the series, Artemus Black, is a Hollywood private investigator who can’t catch a break. He starts off the series with an assistant who mocks him, a fat cat that hates him, no romance in his life to speak of, no money and lots of alcohol, smoking and anger. Will he ever be a success?

Russell Blake began his Black series in 2013 with the title novel. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Russell Blake’s Black books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Russell Blake releases a new book at

Publication Order of Black Books

If You Like Black Books, You’ll Love…

Black Synopses: In Black by Russell Blake (book 1 of the series), Artemus takes an easy case working for a celebrity whose associates are dropping faster than interest in a possible comeback, but this cakewalk turns ugly and Black ends up in a web of deceit, betrayal, and murder – and bad hair days.

In Black is Back by Russell Blake (book 2), Artemus Black visits the local rap scene to catch a killer… with little success.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Black Books

Leave a Reply