Blanco County Mysteries by Ben Rehder
The Blanco County Mysteries is a series of satiric mystery novels by American novelist Ben Rehder. The series features a Texas game warden named John Marlin, who is often brought into homicide investigations – and not by choice. He works with Blanco County sheriff Herbert Mackey.

Ben Rehder began his Blanco County, Texas series in 2002 with his debut novel, Buck Fever. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Ben Rehder’s Blanco County Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Ben Rehder releases a new book at

Publication Order of Blanco County Mysteries Books

If You Like Blanco County Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Blanco County Mysteries Synopsis: Buck Fever by Ben Rehder is the first book in the Blanco County, Texas Mysteries series. Hunting season is upon us and Texans everywhere are getting restless. Red O’Brien and Billy Don Craddock are out spotlighting deer, trying to get a head-start. As game warden John Marlin is overloaded with complaints of poaching, a call that a man dressed as a deer has been shot. What’s worse is that the man is a friend of his. This is only the start of a crazy hunting weekend in the Lonestar State.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Blanco County Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply