Books by the Bay Mystery by Ellery Adams
The Books by the Bay Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Ellery Adams. Olivia Limoges is the protagonist in this series. She is the owner of the restaurant in Oyster Bay, North Carolina – a town full of unsavoury characters and celebrities trying to catch a break from the paparazzi. Her best friend and companion is a black standard poodle named Captain Haviland.

Ellery Adams began her Books by the Bay Mysteries series in 2010 with the novel A Killer Plot. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Ellery Adams’ Books by the Bay Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Ellery Adams releases a new book at

Publication Order of Books By The Bay Mystery Books

A Killer Plot(2010)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Cliché(2011)Description / Buy at
The Last Word(2011)Description / Buy at
Written in Stone(2012)Description / Buy at
Poisoned Prose(2013)Description / Buy at
Lethal Letters(2014)Description / Buy at
Writing All Wrongs(2015)Description / Buy at
Killer Characters(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Books By The Bay Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Books By The Bay Mysteries Synopsis: In A Killer Plot by Ellery Adams (book 1 of the series), everybody is talking about Olivia Limoges. She’s come back to Oyster Bay, NC mysteriously – the same way she left. She’s pretty much a loner, only really friendly to her poodle. As an aspiring writer, a writer named Camden Ford convinces her to join the Bayside Book Writers in order to help her finish her incomplete novel and help get her socialized. But when the citizens of Oyster Bay start turning up dead next to haikus, it is now up to Olivia to find the killer before she ends up being next.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Books By The Bay Mysteries Books

One Response to “Order of Books By The Bay Mysteries Books”

  1. Brenda Wallin: 1 year ago

    I LOVE ALL YOUR BOOKS. Is there another bk in your series, The Bay Mysteries, after Killer Characters in 2017?
    I am now reading your Book Retreat Mysteries, I so enjoy all your bks
    they make me laugh & I get right into the stories.
    thank you Brenda


Leave a Reply