Museum Mysteries by Sheila Connolly
The Museum Mysteries series is a cozy mystery series by American author Sheila Connolly. The series features Nell Pratt, a development director for the Pennsylvania Antiquarian Society. When Nell finds the body of an employee in the stacks, the police determine it as an accident, but Nell becomes an amateur sleuth and decides to do her own personal investigation. Nell does not stick to one museum and instead works different several museums and works various jobs.

Sheila Connolly began her Museum Mysteries series in October 2010 with Fundraising the Dead. The series is currently ongoing, at a pace of one new novel per year. Below is a list of Sheila Connolly’s Museum Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Museum Mysteries Books

Fundraising the Dead(2010)Description / Buy at
Let's Play Dead(2011)Description / Buy at
Fire Engine Dead(2012)Description / Buy at
Monument to the Dead(2013)Description / Buy at
Razing the Dead(2014)Description / Buy at
Privy to the Dead(2015)Description / Buy at
Dead End Street(2016)Description / Buy at
Digging Up History(2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Museum Mysteries Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like Museum Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Museum Mysteries Synopses: Fundraising the Dead is the beginning of Sheila Connolly’s Museum Mysteries series. Eleanor Pratt (aka “Nell”) is a fundraiser at The Society for the Preservation of Pennsylvania Antiques, but she also ends up solving crimes as well. When a priceless collection of George Washington’s letters is lost and the archivist found dead, Nell questions why the museum president isn’t pushing for any sort of inquiry or investigation. Nell decides to do her own digging and finds some scathing evidence of a long history of wrongdoing.

The second book in Sheila Connolly’s Museum Mysteries series is titled Let’s Play Dead. The title refers to a new exhibit at the Philadelphia children’s museum called “Let’s Play.” When one of the installers of the exhibit gets a shock in the form of a fatal electrical charge, Nell must put her detective skills to use.

Dead Letters is a Museum Mystery short story, featuring Nell Pratt. Nell is approached by Arthur Logan of an old Philadelphia family to look up his family history, but what he really wants is her discretion. While searching through old documents and letters, Nell discovers that she isn’t may not be the only one looking through the Logan family history. The eBook contains an interview with Sheila Connolly and a preview of the next novel in the series, Fire Engine Dead.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Museum Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply