Bryant and May is a series of crime fiction/mystery novels by English novelist Christopher Fowler. The series follows Arthur Bryant and John May, two detectives who are part of the Peculiar Crimes Unit, a fictional unit in London. The series is set between World War II and present times. The series often includes flashbacks to earlier times when an incident from the detectives’ past is relevant. Fowler often includes many of London’s landmarks like St. Paul’s Cathedral into the series. The series is also known as the Peculiar Crimes Unit.

Fowler began his Bryant and May Mysteries series in 2003 with Full Dark House. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Christopher Fowler’s Bryant and May books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Bryant & May: Peculiar Crimes Unit Books

Full Dark House(2003)Description / Buy at
The Water Room(2004)Description / Buy at
Seventy-Seven Clocks(2005)Description / Buy at
Ten Second Staircase(2006)Description / Buy at
White Corridor(2007)Description / Buy at
The Victoria Vanishes(2008)Description / Buy at
Bryant & May on the Loose(2009)Description / Buy at
Off the Rails(2010)Description / Buy at
The Memory of Blood(2011)Description / Buy at
Bryant & May's Mystery Tour(2011)Description / Buy at
The Invisible Code(2012)Description / Buy at
The Bleeding Heart(2014)Description / Buy at
The Secret Santa(2015)Description / Buy at
The Burning Man(2015)Description / Buy at
Strange Tide(2016)Description / Buy at
Wild Chamber(2017)Description / Buy at
Hall of Mirrors(2018)Description / Buy at
The Lonely Hour(2019)Description / Buy at
England’s Finest(2019)Description / Buy at
Oranges and Lemons(2020)Description / Buy at
London Bridge Is Falling Down(2021)Description / Buy at
Bryant & May's Mystery Tour is a novella set between On the Loose and Off the Rails.

Publication Order of Bryant & May Graphic Novels

The Casebook of Bryant & May: The Soho Devil(2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bryant & May Collections

London's Glory(2015)Description / Buy at
England’s Finest(2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bryant & May Companion Books

Peculiar London(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bryant & May Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bryant & May Books

Leave a Reply