The Charlie Hood series is a series of crime fiction novels by American author T. Jefferson Parker. Charlie Hood, who works as a sheriff’s deputy, is the protagonist of the series. Much like most of Parker’s work, the series is set in Southern California (Los Angeles County).

The series starts off with Charlie Hood as a rookie in L.A. Outlaws, which came out in 2008. Since then, T. Jefferson Parker has written one Charlie Hood novel per year. Below is a list of T. Jefferson Parker’s Charlie Hood novels in order of publication and chronology:

Get notified when T. Jefferson Parker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Charlie Hood Books

If You Like Charlie Hood Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Charlie Hood Books

Leave a Reply