Cheney Duvall MD by Lynn Morris & Gilbert Morris
Cheney Duvall is the protagonist in two Christian historical fiction series by Lynn Morris and Gilbert Morris. The first series, the Cheney Duvall, M.D. series, is about how Cheney Duvall has graduated from the first college in the United States that women could obtain degrees from, following the Civil War. Despite this, being a woman, she must still prove herself again and again. The follow-up series is about her marriage to Shiloh Irons.

Lynn and Gilbert Morris began their Cheney Duvall, M.D. series in 1994 with the novel The Stars for a Light and concluded with the eighth novel, Driven with the Wind, in 2000. The Cheney & Shiloh: The Inheritance trilogy began in 2001 with Where Two Seas Met and ended in 2005 with There is a Season. Below is a list of Lynn & Gilbert Morris’ Cheney Duvall books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Cheney Duvall, M.D. Books

(By: Gilbert Morris, LynnMorris)

The Stars for a Light(1994)Description / Buy at
Shadow of the Mountains(1994)Description / Buy at
A City Not Forsaken(1995)Description / Buy at
Toward the Sunrising(1996)Description / Buy at
Secret Place of Thunder(1996)Description / Buy at
In the Twilight, in the Evening(1997)Description / Buy at
Island of the Innocent(1998)Description / Buy at
Driven With the Wind(2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cheney and Shiloh: The Inheritance Books

(By: Gilbert Morris, LynnMorris)

Where Two Seas Met(2001)Description / Buy at
The Moon by Night(2004)Description / Buy at
There is a Season(2005)Description / Buy at

If You Like Cheney Duvall, M.D. Books, You’ll Love…

Cheney Duvall Synopsis: The Stars for a Light is the first Cheney Duvall, M.D. novel. Straight out of medical school in the 1860s, Dr. Cheney Duvall is having trouble finding a job. She’s almost given up when Asa Mercer wants her to chaperone and care for two hundred brides-to-be on a ship going from New York to the Washington Territory. Along with unlikely nurse Shiloh Iorns, she must face a difficult trip that all the medical schooling in the world could never get her ready for.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Cheney Duvall, M.D. Books

Leave a Reply