Chronicles of Elantra by Michelle Sagara
The Chronicles of Elantra series is a series of urban fantasy novels by Canadian author Michelle Sagara. The main protagonist of the series is Kaylin Neya, who serves as a Hawk (a police officer) in the City of Elantra – a city ruled by Dragons.

Michelle Sagara began with the novel Cast in Shadow, which was published in 2005. Chronologically, the novella Cast in Midnight should be read first. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Michelle Sagara’s Chronicles of Elantra books in order of when they were originally published (as well notes on their chronological order):

Get notified when Michelle Sagara releases a new book at

Publication Order of Chronicles Of Elantra Books

If You Like Chronicles of Elantra Books, You’ll Love…

Chronicles of Elantra Synopsis: Cast in Shadow by Michelle Sagara is the first novel in the Chronicles of Elantra series. Kaylin Neya fled the City of Nightshade seven years ago because something was after her. Children were being killed and their bodies had odd markings left on their skin. After learning how to read, fight and becoming a Hawk, she’s found herself a home away from Nightshade. But once again, children are dying and Kaylin must return to Nightshade with an untrustworthy partner, a Dragon lord and a device that control her powers. Her job is to find the killer, stop the killings and protect herself against those who claim to be on her side.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Chronicles Of Elantra Books

Leave a Reply