Chronicles of St Marys by Jodi Taylor
The Chronicles of St. Mary’s is a series of fantasy novels and short stories by English author Jodi Taylor. St. Mary’s is a rather innocuous looking facility, but behind its doors, the eccentric researchers are investigating major historical events in contemporary time. Their aim is to observe and document – to try and find the answers to many of History’s unanswered questions… and not to die in the process.

Jodi Taylor began her Chronicles of St. Mary’s series in 2013 with her debut novel, entitled Just One Damned Thing After Another. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jodi Taylor’s Chronicles of St. Mary’s books in order of when they were originally released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Jodi Taylor releases a new book at

Publication Order of Chronicles Of St. Mary's Books

Just One Damned Thing After Another(2013)Description / Buy at
A Symphony of Echoes(2013)Description / Buy at
When a Child is Born(2013)Description / Buy at
A Second Chance(2014)Description / Buy at
Roman Holiday(2014)Description / Buy at
A Trail Through Time(2014)Description / Buy at
Christmas Present(2014)Description / Buy at
No Time Like the Past(2015)Description / Buy at
What Could Possibly Go Wrong?(2015)Description / Buy at
The Very First Damned Thing(2015)Description / Buy at
Ships and Stings and Wedding Rings(2015)Description / Buy at
Lies, Damned Lies, and History(2016)Description / Buy at
The Great St Mary's Day Out(2016)Description / Buy at
My Name is Markham(2016)Description / Buy at
And the Rest is History(2017)Description / Buy at
The Long and Short of It(2017)Description / Buy at
A Perfect Storm(2017)Description / Buy at
Christmas Past(2017)Description / Buy at
An Argumentation of Historians(2018)Description / Buy at
The Battersea Barricades(2018)Description / Buy at
The Steam Pump Jump(2018)Description / Buy at
And Now for Something Completely Different(2018)Description / Buy at
Hope for the Best(2019)Description / Buy at
Long Story Short(2019)Description / Buy at
When Did You Last See Your Father?(2019)Description / Buy at
Why is Nothing Ever Simple?(2019)Description / Buy at
Plan For The Worst(2020)Description / Buy at
The Ordeal of the Haunted Room(2020)Description / Buy at
Another Time, Another Place(2021)Description / Buy at
The Toast of Time(2021)Description / Buy at
A Catalogue of Catastrophe(2022)Description / Buy at
The Good, the Bad and the History(2023)Description / Buy at
Christmas Pie(2023)Description / Buy at
Lights! Camera! Mayhem!(2024)Description / Buy at
The Very First Damned Thing is technically a prequel but Jodi recommends reading it after Just One Damned Thing After Another as it will make more sense.

If You Like Chronicles Of St. Mary’s Books, You’ll Love…

Chronicles of St. Mary’s Synopsis: The Very First Damned Thing by Jodi Taylor is a prequel short story in the Chronicles of St. Mary series. It’s been two years since the final victory at the Battersea Barricades. While the war is over, Dr. Bairstow is just now setting up St. Mary’s and the struggle is only beginning. How will he assemble his team? Where will he get his funding? How can he overcome the massed ranks of the Society for the Protection of Historical Buildings? How do stolen furniture, a practical demonstration at the Stirrup Charge at Waterloo, students’ alcohol-ridden urine, a widowed urban guerrilla, a young man wearing exciting knitwear, and four naked security guards all combine to become the St. Mary’s of the future?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Chronicles Of St. Mary’s Books

Leave a Reply