Circle by Tamora Pierce
The Circle universe represents multiple series of children’s fantasy novels by American author Tamora Pierce. The series follows four children – Sandry, Tris, Daja and Briar – who have been brought together by Niko, who informs them that they are ambient mages, meaning they use magic from outside themselves.

Tamora Pierce began the Circle universe with the novel Sandry’s Book, which was published in 1993. The universe consists of the Circle of Magic, Circle Opens and Circle Reforged series. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Tamora Pierce’s Circle universe books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Tamora Pierce releases a new book at

Publication Order of Circle of Magic Books

Sandry's Book / The Magic in the Weaving(1997)Description / Buy at
Tris's Book / The Power In The Storm(1998)Description / Buy at
Daja's Book / The Fire In The Forging(1998)Description / Buy at
Briar's Book / The Healing in the Vine(1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Circle Opens Books

Publication Order of The Circle Reforged Books

The Will of the Empress(2005)Description / Buy at
Melting Stones(2007)Description / Buy at
Battle Magic(2013)Description / Buy at

Notes: Sandry’s Book is titled The Magic in the Weaving in the UK. Tris’s Book is alternatively titled The Power in the Storm in the UK. Daja’s Book was released as The Fire in the Forging in the UK. Briar’s Book was published under the title of The Healing in the Vine in the United Kingdom.

If You Like Circle Books, You’ll Love…

Circle Universe Synopsis: Sandry’s Book (aka The Magic in the Weaving) is the first book in the Circle of Magic series as well as the first book in the Circle universe. Sandry is brought to the Winding Circle community, where she meets Briar, Daja and Tris, and where all four of them will learn how to use their magic.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Circle Books

Leave a Reply