Cliff Hardy by Peter Corris
Cliff Hardy is the protagonist in a series of hardboiled detective fiction/crime fiction novels and stories by Australian author Peter Corris. Cliff Hardy is a private eye based from Sydney, Australia. He’s described as tall and in good shape. He’s been a boxer, soldier, lumberjack and an insurance investigator. He carries a Smith & Wesson .38 and sometimes a Colt .45.

Peter Corris began his Cliff Hardy series in 1980 with his debut novel The Dying Trade. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Peter Corris’ Cliff Hardy books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Cliff Hardy Books

The Dying Trade(1980)Description / Buy at
White Meat(1981)Description / Buy at
The Marvellous Boy(1982)Description / Buy at
Make Me Rich(1985)Description / Buy at
The Empty Beach(1985)Description / Buy at
The Greenwich Apartments(1986)Description / Buy at
Deal Me Out(1986)Description / Buy at
The January Zone(1987)Description / Buy at
O'Fear(1990)Description / Buy at
Wet Graves(1991)Description / Buy at
Aftershock(1991)Description / Buy at
Beware of the Dog(1992)Description / Buy at
Matrimonial Causes(1993)Description / Buy at
Casino(1994)Description / Buy at
The Reward(1997)Description / Buy at
Washington Club(1997)Description / Buy at
The Black Prince(1998)Description / Buy at
Other Side of Sorrow(1999)Description / Buy at
Lugarno(2001)Description / Buy at
Salt and Blood(2002)Description / Buy at
Master's Mates(2003)Description / Buy at
The Coast Road(2004)Description / Buy at
Saving Billie(2005)Description / Buy at
The Undertow(2006)Description / Buy at
Appeal Denied(2007)Description / Buy at
Open File(2008)Description / Buy at
Deep Water(2009)Description / Buy at
Torn Apart(2010)Description / Buy at
Follow The Money(2011)Description / Buy at
Comeback(2012)Description / Buy at
The Dunbar Case(2013)Description / Buy at
Silent Kill(2014)Description / Buy at
Gun Control(2015)Description / Buy at
That Empty Feeling(2015)Description / Buy at
Win, Lose or Draw(2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cliff Hardy Collections

Heroin Annie and Other Cliff Hardy Stories(1984)Description / Buy at
Man in the Shadows(1988)Description / Buy at
The Big Drop(1988)Description / Buy at
Burn, and Other Stories(1993)Description / Buy at
Taking Care Of Business(2004)Description / Buy at
Forget Me If You Can(2014)Description / Buy at
The Big Score: Cliff Hardy Cases(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Cliff Hardy Books, You’ll Love…

Cliff Hardy Synopses: The Dying Trade by Peter Corris introduces readers to Cliff Hardy – a smoker, a drinker, a former boxer and now a private investigator. The Cliff Hardy character is a legend of the Australian crime fiction world. In The Dying Trade, this anti-hero will take readers into the seamy side of Sydney.

In The Empty Beach by Peter Corris, Cliff Hardy has quit smoking and decreased his drinking, but he is not without demons. His short-lived marriage still haunts him along with other skeletons in his closet. As an ex-surfer, a case in Bondi gets his attention. It began as a routine investigation into a supposed drowning. But Hardy soon finds himself literally fighting for his life in the murky, violent underworld of Bondi. The truth about John Singer, black marketeer and poker machine king is out there. Hardy’s job is to stay alive long enough in that world of easy death to get to the truth.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Cliff Hardy Books

Leave a Reply