The Copper Kids is a series of young adult Christian fiction adventure novels by American novelist Frank Peretti. The series follows Jake Cooper, an archaeologist, and teenagers Jay and Lila looking for missing standing stones, ghosts and battling ancient evil forces.

The Cooper Kids series began in 1985 with The Door in the Dragon’s Throat. The series ended in 1997 with Mayday at Two Thousand Five Hundred. Below is a list of Frank Peretti’s Cooper Kids books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Frank E Peretti releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cooper Kids Adventures Books

The Door in the Dragon's Throat(1985)Description / Buy at
Escape from the Island of Aquarius(1986)Description / Buy at
The Tombs of Anak(1987)Description / Buy at
Trapped at the Bottom of the Sea(1989)Description / Buy at
The Secret of the Desert Stone(1996)Description / Buy at
The Deadly Curse of Toco-Rey(1996)Description / Buy at
The Legend of Annie Murphy(1997)Description / Buy at
Mayday at Two Thousand Five Hundred / Flying Blind(1997)Description / Buy at

Note: Mayday at Two Thousand Five Hundred was originally published as Flying Blind.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Cooper Kids Books

Leave a Reply