Crank is a series of young adult novels by American author Ellen Hopkins. The series was based around her own daughter’s meth addiction. The novel Crank is required reading in several high schools and drug programs. The series follows Kristina, a bright high school junior, who is peer pressured into trying meth.

The Crank series began in 2004 with the title novel. The series concluded in 2010 with Fallout. Below is a list of Ellen Hopkins’ Crank series in order of when the books were first released:

Get notified when Ellen Hopkins releases a new book at

Publication Order of Crank Books

If You Like Crank Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Crank Books

Leave a Reply