Pretty Little Liars is a series of young adult novels by American novelist Sara Shepard. The series follows four girls – Spencer Hastings, Hanna Marin, Aria Montgomery and Emily Fields – whose group falls apart when their leader, Alison DiLaurentis, disappears. Three years later, her body is found and they start getting messages from a mysterious person using the name “A” who vows to expose their secrets and get revenge. The series has been adapted to a teen drama on ABC Family.

The Pretty Little Liars series began in 2006 with the title novel. Below is a list of Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars books in order of publication as well as in chronological order:

Get notified when Sara Shepard releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pretty Little Liars Books

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Pretty Little Liars Books

Leave a Reply