Cupcakes Diaries by Coco Simon
The Cupcake Diaries is a series of children’s books by Coco Simon. The Cupcake Diaries is a series for tweens that follows four girls who form a cupcake club as a way to help make their way through the wild terrain known as middle school. Take four friends and add cupcakes, and it turns out to be the icing on the cake!

Coco Simon began her Cupcake Diaries series in 2011 with the book Katie and the Cupcake Cure. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Coco Simon’s Cupcake Diaries books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Coco Simon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cupcake Diaries Books

Katie and the Cupcake Cure(2011)Description / Buy at
Mia in the Mix(2011)Description / Buy at
Emma on Thin Icing(2011)Description / Buy at
Alexis and the Perfect Recipe(2011)Description / Buy at
Katie, Batter Up!(2011)Description / Buy at
Mia's Baker's Dozen(2012)Description / Buy at
Emma All Stirred Up!(2012)Description / Buy at
Alexis Cool as a Cupcake(2012)Description / Buy at
Katie and the Cupcake War(2012)Description / Buy at
Mia's Boiling Point(2012)Description / Buy at
Emma, Smile and Say "Cupcake!"(2012)Description / Buy at
Alexis Gets Frosted(2013)Description / Buy at
Katie's New Recipe(2013)Description / Buy at
Mia a Matter of Taste(2013)Description / Buy at
Emma Sugar and Spice and Everything Nice(2013)Description / Buy at
Alexis and the Missing Ingredient(2013)Description / Buy at
Katie SprinklesSurprises(2013)Description / Buy at
Mia Fashion Plates and Cupcakes(2014)Description / Buy at
Emma: Lights! Camera! Cupcakes!(2014)Description / Buy at
Alexis the Icing on the Cupcake(2014)Description / Buy at
Katie Starting from Scratch(2014)Description / Buy at
Mia's Recipe for Disaster(2014)Description / Buy at
Emma's Not-So-Sweet Dilemma(2014)Description / Buy at
Alexis's Cupcake Cupid(2015)Description / Buy at
Katie Sprinkled Secrets(2015)Description / Buy at
Mia the Way the Cupcake Crumbles(2015)Description / Buy at
Emma Raining Cats and Dogs . . . and Cupcakes!(2016)Description / Buy at
Alexis Cupcake Crush(2016)Description / Buy at
Katie Just Desserts(2016)Description / Buy at
Mia Measures Up(2017)Description / Buy at
Emma Catwalks and Cupcakes!(2018)Description / Buy at
Alexis's Half-Baked Idea(2019)Description / Buy at
Katie Cupcakes and Wedding Bells(2020)Description / Buy at
Mia's Sweet Surprises(2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cupcake Diaries Graphic Novels

Katie and the Cupcake Cure: The Graphic Novel(2022)Description / Buy at
Mia in the Mix: The Graphic Novel(2022)Description / Buy at
Emma on Thin Icing: The Graphic Novel(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Cupcake Diaries Books, You’ll Love…

Cupcake Diaries Synopsis: Mia in the Mix by Coco Simon is told through the perspective of Mia. Like the other members of the club, readers will get a chance to know the new girl in school. Mia has never had a problem making friends before. Her motto is to be open and friendly with everyone. However, not everyone at Park Street school believes in mixing in with different groups of friends. When the Popular Girls Club takes interest in Mia’s keen fashion sense and decide to recruit her, Mia has to decide between them and the Cupcake Club members. What’s a girl to do?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Cupcake Diaries Books

One Response to “Order of Cupcake Diaries Books”

  1. ANA: 4 years ago

    I love this series, but I don’t know if I should read the books in order or not. If somebody knows, can you please tell me?


Leave a Reply