Coco Simon
Coco Simon is an author of children’s books. She writes the Cupcake Diaries series. Coco has always wanted to open up a cupcake bakery, but is too afraid she would eat into the profits. When not dreaming about cupcakes, she edits children’s books and has written nearly 100 books for children, tweens and young adults – much less than the number of cupcakes she’s eaten.

Coco Simon made her debut as an author in 2011 with the book Katie and the Cupcake Cure. Below is a list of Coco Simon’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Coco Simon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cupcake Diaries Books

Katie and the Cupcake Cure (2011)Description / Buy at
Mia in the Mix (2011)Description / Buy at
Emma on Thin Icing (2011)Description / Buy at
Alexis and the Perfect Recipe (2011)Description / Buy at
Katie, Batter Up! (2011)Description / Buy at
Mia's Baker's Dozen (2012)Description / Buy at
Emma All Stirred Up! (2012)Description / Buy at
Alexis Cool as a Cupcake (2012)Description / Buy at
Katie and the Cupcake War (2012)Description / Buy at
Mia's Boiling Point (2012)Description / Buy at
Emma, Smile and Say "Cupcake!" (2012)Description / Buy at
Alexis Gets Frosted (2013)Description / Buy at
Katie's New Recipe (2013)Description / Buy at
Mia a Matter of Taste (2013)Description / Buy at
Emma Sugar and Spice and Everything Nice (2013)Description / Buy at
Alexis and the Missing Ingredient (2013)Description / Buy at
Katie SprinklesSurprises (2013)Description / Buy at
Mia Fashion Plates and Cupcakes (2014)Description / Buy at
Emma: Lights! Camera! Cupcakes! (2014)Description / Buy at
Alexis the Icing on the Cupcake (2014)Description / Buy at
Katie Starting from Scratch (2014)Description / Buy at
Mia's Recipe for Disaster (2014)Description / Buy at
Emma's Not-So-Sweet Dilemma (2014)Description / Buy at
Alexis's Cupcake Cupid (2015)Description / Buy at
Katie Sprinkled Secrets (2015)Description / Buy at
Mia the Way the Cupcake Crumbles (2015)Description / Buy at
Emma Raining Cats and Dogs . . . and Cupcakes! (2016)Description / Buy at
Alexis Cupcake Crush (2016)Description / Buy at
Katie Just Desserts (2016)Description / Buy at
Mia Measures Up (2017)Description / Buy at
Emma Catwalks and Cupcakes! (2018)Description / Buy at
Alexis's Half-Baked Idea (2019)Description / Buy at
Katie Cupcakes and Wedding Bells (2020)Description / Buy at
Mia's Sweet Surprises (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cupcake Diaries Graphic Novels

Katie and the Cupcake Cure: The Graphic Novel (2022)Description / Buy at
Mia in the Mix: The Graphic Novel (2022)Description / Buy at
Emma on Thin Icing: The Graphic Novel (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sprinkle Sundays Books

Sunday Sundaes (With: Lucy Truman) (2018)Description / Buy at
Cracks in the Cone (With: Lucy Truman) (2018)Description / Buy at
The Purr-fect Scoop (2018)Description / Buy at
Ice Cream Sandwiched (2018)Description / Buy at
Sprinkles Before Sweethearts (2018)Description / Buy at
Too Many Toppings! (2019)Description / Buy at
Rocky Road Ahead (2019)Description / Buy at
Banana Splits (2019)Description / Buy at
Sugar, Spice, and Sprinkles (2020)Description / Buy at
A Sprinkle of Friendship (2020)Description / Buy at
Ice Cream Queen (2020)Description / Buy at
Ice Cream and Sweet Dreams (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Donut Dreams Books

Hole in the Middle (2019)Description / Buy at
So Jelly! (2019)Description / Buy at
Family Recipe (2020)Description / Buy at
A Donut for Your Thoughts (2020)Description / Buy at
Ready, Set, Bake! (2020)Description / Buy at
Ready to Roll! (2021)Description / Buy at
Donut Goals (2021)Description / Buy at
Donut Delivery! (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Summer of Firsts(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Coco Simon Books, You’ll Love…

Coco Simon Synopsis: Katie and the Cupcake Cure by Coco Simon is the first book in the Cupcake Diaries series. The story is told through the perspective of Katie Brown. Katie is miserable on the first day of middle school. Her best friend Callie came back from camp boy-crazy and now part of a whole new group of friends. When it’s made clear that Callie is in the PGC (Popular Girls Club) and Katie is not invited to join, Katie suddenly feels left out. Katie realizes if she’s going to survive middle school she needs to seriously regroup and find some new friends. But how? She bites into the cupcake her mother packed her for lunch and for a second closes her eyes. The sweet treat makes her happy – finally something goes right! Looking around her table, Katie notices the other students seeming a bit lost, as well. Which gives her an idea… With three new friends Katie forms a club as a way to spread the cupcake love and earn some cupcake cash.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Coco Simon Books

Leave a Reply