Suzanne Williams is an American author of children’s books. She co-authors two series with Joan HolubGoddess Girls and Heroes in Training – and also writes her own series like Princess Power and Fairy Blossoms. She doesn’t remember a time when she wanted to be a writer, she just happened to love reading. She is not to be confused with Suzanne Morgan Williams, another children’s author (of largely non-fiction). Suzanne lives outside of Seattle with her husband Mark.

Suzanne became a published author in 1995 with the picture book Edwin and Emily. Below is a list of Suzanne Williams’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Suzanne Williams releases a new book at

Publication Order of Goddess Girls Books

(with Joan Holub)

Athena the Brain (2010)Description / Buy at
Persephone the Phony (2010)Description / Buy at
Aphrodite the Beauty (2010)Description / Buy at
Artemis the Brave (2010)Description / Buy at
Athena the Wise (2011)Description / Buy at
Aphrodite the Diva (2011)Description / Buy at
Artemis the Loyal (2011)Description / Buy at
Medusa the Mean (2012)Description / Buy at
Pandora the Curious (2012)Description / Buy at
Pheme the Gossip (2013)Description / Buy at
Persephone the Daring (2013)Description / Buy at
Cassandra the Lucky (2013)Description / Buy at
Athena the Proud (2014)Description / Buy at
Iris the Colorful (2014)Description / Buy at
Aphrodite the Fair (2014)Description / Buy at
Medusa the Rich (2015)Description / Buy at
Amphitrite the Bubbly (2015)Description / Buy at
Hestia the Invisible (2015)Description / Buy at
Echo the Copycat (2016)Description / Buy at
Calliope the Muse (2016)Description / Buy at
Pallas the Pal (2016)Description / Buy at
Nyx the Mysterious (2017)Description / Buy at
Medea the Enchantress (2017)Description / Buy at
Eos the Lighthearted (2018)Description / Buy at
Clotho the Fate (2019)Description / Buy at
Persephone the Grateful (2020)Description / Buy at
Hecate the Witch (2021)Description / Buy at
Artemis the Hero (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Goddess Girls Super Special Books

(with Joan Holub)

The Girl Games (With: Joan Holub) (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Little Goddess Girls Books

(with Joan Holub)

Athena & the Magic Land (2019)Description / Buy at
Persephone & the Giant Flowers (2019)Description / Buy at
Aphrodite & the Gold Apple (2020)Description / Buy at
Artemis & the Awesome Animals (2020)Description / Buy at
Athena & the Island Enchantress (2020)Description / Buy at
Persephonethe Evil King (2021)Description / Buy at
Aphroditethe Magical Box (2021)Description / Buy at
Artemis & the Wishing Kitten: Little Goddess Girls 8 (2021)Description / Buy at
Athenathe Mermaid's Pearl: Little Goddess Girls 9 (2022)Description / Buy at
Persephone & the Unicorn's Ruby (2022)Description / Buy at
Aphrodite & the Dragon's Emerald (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Fairy Blossoms Books

Daisy and the Magic Lesson (2008)Description / Buy at
Poppy and the Vanishing Fairy (2008)Description / Buy at
Rose and the Delicious Secret (2008)Description / Buy at
Marigold and the Missing Firefly (2008)Description / Buy at
Daisy and the First Wish (2009)Description / Buy at
Violet and the Garden Hideaway (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Grimmtastic Girls Books

(with Joan Holub)

Cinderella Stays Late (2014)Description / Buy at
Red Riding Hood Gets Lost (2014)Description / Buy at
Snow White Lucks Out (2014)Description / Buy at
Rapunzel Cuts Loose (2014)Description / Buy at
Sleeping Beauty Dreams Big (2015)Description / Buy at
Goldilocks Breaks In (2015)Description / Buy at
Snowflake Freezes Up (2016)Description / Buy at
Gretel Pushes Back (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Heroes In Training Books

Zeus and the Thunderbolt of Doom (With: Joan Holub) (2012)Description / Buy at
Poseidon and the Sea of Fury (With: Joan Holub) (2012)Description / Buy at
Hades and the Helm of Darkness (With: Joan Holub) (2013)Description / Buy at
Hyperion and the Great Balls of Fire (With: Joan Holub) (2013)Description / Buy at
Typhon and the Winds of Destruction (With: Joan Holub) (2013)Description / Buy at
Apollo and the Battle of the Birds (With: Joan Holub) (2014)Description / Buy at
Ares and the Spear of Fear (With: Joan Holub) (2014)Description / Buy at
Cronus and the Threads of Dread (With: Joan Holub) (2014)Description / Buy at
Crius and the Night of Fright (With: Joan Holub) (2015)Description / Buy at
Hephaestus and the Island of Terror (With: Joan Holub) (2015)Description / Buy at
Uranus and the Bubbles of Trouble (With: Joan Holub) (2015)Description / Buy at
Perseus and the Monstrous Medusa (With: Joan Holub) (2016)Description / Buy at
Hermes and the Horse with Wings (With: Joan Holub,Tracey West) (2017)Description / Buy at
Dionysus and the Land of Beasts (By: Tracey West) (2017)Description / Buy at
Zeus and the Dreadful Dragon (By: Tracey West) (2018)Description / Buy at
Hercules and the Nine-Headed Hydra (By: Tracey West) (2019)Description / Buy at
Alkyoneus and the Warrior Queen (By: Tracey West) (2020)Description / Buy at
Zeus and the Skeleton Army (By: Tracey West) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Marvelous Mind Of Matthew McGhee, Age 8 Books

Master of Minds? (2004)Description / Buy at
Human or Alien? (2004)Description / Buy at
The Lucky Penny? (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Princess Power Books

The Charmingly Clever Cousin (2006)Description / Buy at
The Perfectly Proper Prince (2006)Description / Buy at
The Mysterious, Mournful Maiden (2007)Description / Buy at
The Stubbornly Secretive Servant (2007)Description / Buy at
The Awfully Angry Ogre (2007)Description / Buy at
The Gigantic, Genuine Genie (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Third-Grade Friends Books

Here's Hilary! (2002)Description / Buy at
Josh Taylor, Mr. Average (2002)Description / Buy at
Hilary's Super Secret (2002)Description / Buy at
Gordon and the New Girl (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Thunder Girls Books

(with Joan Holub)

Freya and the Magic Jewel (2018)Description / Buy at
Sif and the Dwarfs' Treasures (2018)Description / Buy at
Idun and the Apples of Youth (2019)Description / Buy at
Skade and the Enchanted Snow (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

Mommy Doesn't Know My Name (1990)Description / Buy at
Edwin and Emily (1995)Description / Buy at
Library Lil (1997)Description / Buy at
My Dog Never Says Please (1997)Description / Buy at
Old MacDonald in the City (2002)Description / Buy at
The Witch Casts A Spell (2002)Description / Buy at
Ten Naughty Little Monkeys (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chapter Books

Secret Pal Surprises (1900)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hyperion Chapters Books

No Room for Francie (By: Maryann Macdonald) (1995)Description / Buy at
The Best Worst Day (By: Bonnie Graves) (1996)Description / Buy at
Mama's Birthday Surprise (By: Elizabeth Spurr) (1996)Description / Buy at
Emily at School (With: Abby Carter) (1996)Description / Buy at
Spy in the Sky (By: Kathleen Karr,Thomas F. Yezerski) (1997)Description / Buy at
The Mystery of the Tooth Gremlin (By: Bonnie Graves) (1997)Description / Buy at
Princess Josie's Pets (By: Maryann Macdonald) (1997)Description / Buy at
Solo Girl (By: Andrea Davis Pinkney) (1997)Description / Buy at
Grace's Letter to Lincoln (By: Peter Roop,Connie Roop) (1998)Description / Buy at
No Copycats Allowed! (By: Bonnie Graves) (1998)Description / Buy at
Daughter of Liberty (By: Robert M. Quackenbush) (1999)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Goddess Girls and Heroes in Training series were co-authored by Joan Holub. Ten Naughty Little Monkeys was also published as Ten Little Monkeys.

If You Like Suzanne Williams Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Suzanne Williams Books

Leave a Reply