The Cynster series is a series of regency-era historical romance novels by Australian author Stephanie Laurens. The Cynster males may project a gracious and elegant image, but deep-down they possess protective male emotions. The first six books of the Cynster series follows the cousins known as the Bar Cynster. Novels after that follow the extended family and friends within the Cynster social circle.

Laurens began her Cynster series in 1998 with Devil’s Bride. The Cynster Sisters spin-off began in 2011. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Stephanie Laurens’ Cynster books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Stephanie Laurens releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cynster Books

Devil's Bride(1998)Description / Buy at
A Rake's Vow(1998)Description / Buy at
Scandal's Bride(1998)Description / Buy at
A Rogue's Proposal(1999)Description / Buy at
A Secret Love(2000)Description / Buy at
All About Love(2001)Description / Buy at
All About Passion(2001)Description / Buy at
The Promise in a Kiss(2001)Description / Buy at
On a Wild Night(2002)Description / Buy at
On a Wicked Dawn(2002)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Lover(2003)Description / Buy at
The Ideal Bride(2004)Description / Buy at
The Truth About Love(2005)Description / Buy at
What Price Love?(2006)Description / Buy at
The Taste of Innocence(2007)Description / Buy at
Temptation and Surrender(2009)Description / Buy at
The Wedding Planner(2011)Description / Buy at
Lost and Found(2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cynster Next Generation Books

By Winter's Light(2014)Description / Buy at
The Tempting of Thomas Carrick(2015)Description / Buy at
A Match for Marcus Cynster(2015)Description / Buy at
The Lady By His Side(2017)Description / Buy at
An Irresistible Alliance(2017)Description / Buy at
The Greatest Challenge of Them All(2017)Description / Buy at
A Conquest Impossible to Resist(2019)Description / Buy at
The Inevitable Fall of Christopher Cynster(2020)Description / Buy at
The Games Lovers Play(2021)Description / Buy at
The Secrets of Lord Grayson Child(2021)Description / Buy at
Foes, Friends and Lovers(2022)Description / Buy at
The Time for Love(2022)Description / Buy at
Miss Flibbertigibbet and The Barbarian(2023)Description / Buy at
Miss Prim and the Duke of Wylde(2023)Description / Buy at
A Family Of His Own(2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Cynster Sisters Duo Books

And Then She Fell(2013)Description / Buy at
The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh(2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Cynster Sisters Trilogy Books

Viscount Breckenridge to the Rescue(2011)Description / Buy at
In Pursuit of Eliza Cynster(2011)Description / Buy at
The Capture of the Earl of Glencrae(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Cynster Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Cynster Books

Leave a Reply