David Raker is the protagonist in a series of crime thriller novels by English novelist Tim Weaver. David Raker works as a missing persons investigator in London, England. Prior to that, he was a journalist who left his career to look after his terminally ill wife.

Tim Weaver began his David Raker Missing Persons series in 2010 with the novel Chasing the Dead. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Tim Weaver’s David Raker books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Tim Weaver releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of David Raker Missing Persons Books

If You Like David Raker Books, You’ll Love…

David Raker Missing Persons Synopsis: Chasing the Dead is the first book in the David Raker series by Tim Weaver. One year ago, Alex Towne’s body was found. One month ago, his mother saw him on the street. One week ago, David Raker agreed to look for him. He quickly grew to regret this. Mary Towne’s son, Alex, went missing six years ago. Five years later he finally turned up – as a corpse in a car wreck. Missing persons investigator David Raker doesn’t want the work: it’s clearly a sad but hopeless case of mistaken identity brought to him by a woman unable to let go of her son. But haunted by a loss of his own, Raker reluctantly agrees. That was a mistake. For the more he digs, he discovers that Alex’s life was not the innocent one his mother had thought. Buried in his past are secrets that were never meant to be found – and there are those willing to kill to protect them. Soon Raker will discover that there are outcomes much worse than death…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of David Raker Books

Leave a Reply