fiona-griffiths-by-harry-bingham (Photo Credit: BSkyB / Kuba)
Fiona Griffiths is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction/mystery novels by British novelist Harry Bingham. Fiona Griffiths is a Detective Constable with the South Wales Police. She studied Philosophy at Cambridge, where she was an award-winning student. She is a young, single woman who just wants to be normal. She doesn’t drink or smoke. Her interests consist of murder and anything related to it.

Harry Bingham began his Fiona Griffiths series in 2012 with the novel Talking to the Dead. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Harry Bingham’s Fiona Griffiths books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Harry Bingham releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fiona Griffiths Books

Talking to the Dead(2012)Description / Buy at
Love Story, With Murders(2013)Description / Buy at
The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths(2014)Description / Buy at
This Thing of Darkness(2015)Description / Buy at
The Dead House(2016)Description / Buy at
The Deepest Grave(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Fiona Griffiths Books, You’ll Love…

Fiona Griffiths Synopsis: Talking to the Dead is the first Fiona Griffiths novel by Harry Bingham. A young prostitute is found dead in a Cardiff squat. Her six-year-old lies dead next to her. It looks like an ordinary murder scene… except that a millionaire’s platinum bank card lies among the debris. How did it end up there? And is there more to this case than meets the eye? Investigating the case is rookie Detective Constable Fiona Griffiths – a new recruit with a reputation for being deadly smart, more than ordinarily committed… and rather odd. As she starts to follow up the clue left by that platinum bank card, she finds the disturbing hints that suggest a truly appalling crime has been committed – and release the demons of her own dark past. The novel was adapted to a two-part crime drama starring Sophie Rundle that aired on Sky Living.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Fiona Griffiths Books

2 Responses to “Order of Fiona Griffiths Books”

  1. N Drew: 5 years ago

    Love this series. But we’ve had one book a year since 2012 and then nothing since 2017. Has Harry Bingham stopped writing this series?


  2. DRB: 7 years ago

    Fiona Griffiths is by far my favorite mystery series. She has a unique view of the dead, making her an interesting detective. She struggles against her mental illness: a false belief that she is dead, which paralyzes her. Her desperate desire to be “normal” reminds us how crazy “normal” really is. Then there is her fascinating back story, of which we (and she) only have hints of in the first five books. You can’t compare the author to other mystery authors because Fiona is so completely different! If you want to read something NEW, this is it.


Leave a Reply