Ruth Galloway is the central character in a crime fiction series by British novelist Elly Griffiths. Ruth is the Head of Forensic Archaeology at the University of North Norfolk. Ruth began studying archaeology when her parents became Born Again Christians and she had to find something to take refuge in.

Griffiths began her Ruth Galloway series in 2009 with her debut novel The Crossing Places. The series is currently ongoing, at a rate of one novel per year. Below is a list of Elly Griffith’s Ruth Galloway books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Elly Griffiths releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ruth Galloway Books

The Crossing Places(2009)Description / Buy at
The Janus Stone(2010)Description / Buy at
The House at Sea's End(2011)Description / Buy at
A Room Full of Bones(2011)Description / Buy at
Ruth's First Christmas Tree(2012)Description / Buy at
A Dying Fall / Tomb of the Raven King(2012)Description / Buy at
The Outcast Dead(2014)Description / Buy at
The Ghost Fields(2015)Description / Buy at
The Woman in Blue(2016)Description / Buy at
The Chalk Pit(2017)Description / Buy at
The Dark Angel(2018)Description / Buy at
The Stone Circle(2019)Description / Buy at
The Lantern Men(2020)Description / Buy at
The Man in Black(2020)Description / Buy at
The Night Hawks(2021)Description / Buy at
The Locked Room(2022)Description / Buy at
The Last Remains(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ruth Galloway Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ruth Galloway Books

Leave a Reply