Harry Bingham is an British author of mystery and thriller novels and non-fiction books. He writes the Fiona Griffiths series. Harry runs The Writers’ Workshop. Prior to becoming an full-time author, he was a banker. In his spare time, he enjoys rock climbing, walking and swimming. Harry lives in Oxfordshire, England with his wife and kids.

Harry Bingham made his debut as a published novelist in 2000 with The Money Makers. Below is a list of Harry Bingham’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Harry Bingham releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Fiona Griffiths Books

Talking to the Dead (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Love Story, With Murders (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
This Thing of Darkness (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dead House (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Deepest Grave (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Money Makers (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sweet Talking Money (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sons of Adam (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Glory Boys (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lieutenant's Lover (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

This Little Britain (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stuff Matters (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Writers' and Artists' Yearbook Guide to Getting Published (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Writers and Artists Guide to How to Write (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
By the Queen's Most Excellent Majesty (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Consistent Adherence to Democratic Principles (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Annexation of Hawaii (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Harry Bingham Books, You’ll Love…

Harry Bingham Synopsis: Sweet Talking Money is a standalone novel by Harry Bingham. Two boys are raised as brothers. Alan is the son of the lord of the manor, with all the privileges which come with that birthright. The other, Tom, is the son of the gardener. Together, they learn to argue, fight and bond in friendship. Social difference divides their paths as adults but nothing can break their bond until a tragic misunderstanding occurs in the trenches of World War I. Now instead of the closest of friends they will be the bitterest of rivals in a burgeoning industry: oil. From the early days of drilling in Persia, to wildcatting in Texas, to the corridors of Whitehall and Washington, this is the story of two remarkable men and the very different women who loved them.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Harry Bingham Books

One Response to “Order of Harry Bingham Books”

  1. Raewyn Whyte: 8 years ago

    I discovered Harry Bingham’s Fiona Griffiths books quite by chance, and Talking to the Dead immediately had me gripped by Fi’s unique world. I compulsively read my way through the first 4 books on end, then waited impatiently for the fifth, The Dead House, which luckily was due out around that time. Now I’m waiting for #6, of course! I am delighted to recommend this series, which really need to be read in order to get the richeest insight into her character development.. The setting is very contemporary, the mysteries very complex, and bear deep investigation. Fi is a tenacious investigator, inventive, follows her intuitions in researching possible comnnections…


Leave a Reply