Quentin Bates is an English novelist of mystery/crime fiction novels. Quentin found himself working in Iceland for a year, which turned into a decade, and has used some of that experience as well as a university writing course to develop his Gunnhildur series. Although he is British, Quentin is more in line with Scandinavian crime fiction authors. Quentin is also a full-time journalist and feature writer for an obscure nautical trade magazine.

Quentin Bates made his fiction debut with the novel Frozen Out (or Frozen Assets) in 2011. Below is a list of Quentin Bates’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Quentin Bates releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Officer Gunnhildur Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Life on the Edge (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Frozen Out was also published as Frozen Assets.

If You Like Quentin Bates Books, You’ll Love…

Quentin Bates Reader Reviews:

Submitted by Karen W.

Just started reading Frozen Assets by Questin Bates. It gripped me right from the start and I can’t wait to finish and get the next one!

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Quentin Bates Books

4 Responses to “Order of Quentin Bates Books”

  1. Dianne Smith: 2 years ago

    Could you tell me please, which of the Gunnhilder books deals with the births of Gissli’s two childen, and how he resolved the predicament of the two young women being pregnant at the same time.

    Thank you.

    Kind regards
    Dianne Smith


  2. reedie: 10 years ago

    Is winterlude part of Gunnhildur series ? And also cold steal ?


  3. Ben - Yami: 11 years ago

    i want to order Winterlude by Q. Bates


    • Brandon: 11 years ago

      Thank you for alerting us to it. Updated!


Leave a Reply