Deirdre Quinn Nightingale by Lydia Adamson
Deirdre Quinn Nightingale is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Lydia Adamson. Dr. Nightingale is a veterinarian from the state of New York, but while dealing with animals, she must also deal with murder.

Lydia Adamson began the Deirdre Quinn Nightingale series in 1994 with the novel Dr. Nightingale Comes Home. The series lasted 12 novels, concluding with Dr. Nightingale Follows a Canine Clue in 2001. Below is a list of Lydia Adamson’s Deirdre Quinn Nightingale books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Deirdre Quinn Nightingale Books

Dr. Nightingale Comes Home(1994)Description / Buy at
Dr. Nightingale Meets Puss in Boots(1994)Description / Buy at
Dr. Nightingale Rides the Elephant(1994)Description / Buy at
Dr. Nightingale Goes to the Dogs(1995)Description / Buy at
Dr. Nightingale Goes the Distance(1995)Description / Buy at
Dr. Nightingale Enters the Bear Cave(1996)Description / Buy at
Dr. Nightingale Chases Three Little Pigs(1996)Description / Buy at
Dr. Nightingale Rides to the Hounds(1997)Description / Buy at
Dr. Nightingale Races the Outlaw Colt(1998)Description / Buy at
Dr. Nightingale Traps the Missing Lynx(1999)Description / Buy at
Dr. Nightingale Seeks Greener Pastures(2000)Description / Buy at
Dr. Nightingale Follows a Canine Clue(2001)Description / Buy at

If You Like Deirdre Quinn Nightingale Books, You’ll Love…

Deirdre Quinn Nightingale Synopsis: Dr. Nightingale Comes Home is the first Deirdre Quinn Nightingale mystery novel by Lydia Adamson (Franklin B. King). While investigating mysteriously ailing French Alpine goats, Dr. Deirdre Quinn Nightingale ends up having to deal with something much different – the murder of an old friend.

In Dr. Nightingale Rides the Elephant by Lydia Adamson (book 2 of the series), an elephant ends up rampaging, killing a circus dancer. Dr. Nightingale believes the animal has been tampered with. She must find out who did this to the elephant before the “rogue” elephant is blamed for the crime and killed.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Deirdre Quinn Nightingale Books

Leave a Reply