Alice Nestleton by Lydia Adamson
Alice Nestleton is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Lydia Adamson. The series follows Alice Nestleton, actress/cat lady/amateur sleuth. She is especially fond of her Maine Coon, Bushy and her alleycat Pancho. Perhaps her feline friends will use their cat instincts to help her solve some mysteries…

Lydia Adamson began the Alice Nestleton mysteries series in 1990 with the novel A Cat in the Manger. The series lasted 21 novels, concluding in 2002 with the novel A Cat on the Bus. Below is a list of Lydia Adamson’s Alice Nestleton books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Alice Nestleton Mystery Books

A Cat in the Manger(1990)Description / Buy at
A Cat of a Different Color(1991)Description / Buy at
A Cat in Wolf's Clothing(1991)Description / Buy at
A Cat By Any Other Name(1992)Description / Buy at
A Cat in the Wings(1992)Description / Buy at
A Cat with a Fiddle(1993)Description / Buy at
A Cat in a Glass House(1993)Description / Buy at
A Cat on the Cutting Edge(1994)Description / Buy at
A Cat with No Regrets(1994)Description / Buy at
A Cat on a Winning Streak(1995)Description / Buy at
A Cat in Fine Style(1995)Description / Buy at
A Cat Under the Mistletoe(1996)Description / Buy at
A Cat in a Chorus Line(1996)Description / Buy at
A Cat on Jingle Bell Rock(1997)Description / Buy at
A Cat on a Beach Blanket(1997)Description / Buy at
A Cat on Stage Left(1998)Description / Buy at
A Cat of One's Own(1999)Description / Buy at
A Cat with the Blues(2000)Description / Buy at
A Cat with No Clue(2001)Description / Buy at
A Cat Named Brat(2002)Description / Buy at
A Cat on the Bus(2002)Description / Buy at
A Cat Tells Two Tales(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alice Nestleton Books, You’ll Love…

Alice Nestleton Synopsis: In A Cat in the Manger by Lydia Adamson (book 1 of the series), struggling actress-turned-detective Alice Nestleton loves all cats, and especially loves her own cats, Bushy and Pancho. She’s looking forward to an enjoyable Christmas in Long Island and expects to be greeted by eight Himalayans. Instead, she ends up meeting with a corpse. She has found herself mixed up in a horseracing conspiracy involving seduction and missing money. In order to solve this mystery, she’ll need her feline friends’ instincts and nine lives – on her own she’s found herself only a whisker away from her own demise.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alice Nestleton Books

Leave a Reply