Dixie Hemingway Mysteries by Blaize Clement
Dixie Hemingway is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Blaize Clement (and later, John Clement). Once an officer of the law, Dixie is now a pet-sitter based in Sarasota, Florida. Dixie values her family and her pets more than anything else in her life. Major themes in the series include the intelligence and nobility of animals as well as the unconditional love that exists between people and their pets.

Blaize Clement debuted her Dixie Hemingway series in 2005 with the novel Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter. Following her passing in 2011, the series is to be carried on by her son, John Clement. Below is a list of Blaize Clement’s Dixie Hemingway books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of A Dixie Hemingway Mystery Books

Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Even Cat Sitters Get the Blues(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cat Sitter on a Hot Tin Roof(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Raining Cat Sitters and Dogs(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cat Sitter Among the Pigeons(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cat Sitter's Pajamas(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cat Sitter's Cradle(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cat Sitter's Nine Lives(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cat Sitter's Whiskers(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cat Sitter and the Canary(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: As of The Cat Sitter’s Cradle, the series is co-authored by John Clement.

If You Like Dixie Hemingway Books, You’ll Love…

Dixie Hemingway Synopsis: The Cat Sitter’s Cradle by Blaize & John Clement is book 8 in the Dixie Hemingway series. On a morning walk, Dixie notes a bird that doesn’t belong in Siesta Key, Florida (or anywhere north of the equator) and immediately becomes intrigued by where it could have possibly came from. Soon, a client of hers is discovered dead and a friend of Dixie’s and her baby go missing.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dixie Hemingway Books

Leave a Reply