Magical Cats Mysteries by Sofie Kelly
The Magical Cats Mysteries is a series of cozy/paranormal mystery novels by Canadian novelist Sofie Kelly (Darlene Ryan). Librarian Kathleen Paulson has moved from Boston to the fictional small town of Mayville Heights, Minnesota and soon becomes acquainted with two stray cats, Owen and Hercules, who possess special powers that aid her in solving murders.

Sofie Kelly began her Magical Cats Mysteries series in 2011 with the novel Curiosity Thrilled the Cat. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Sofie Kelly’s Magical Cats Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Sofie Kelly releases a new book at

Publication Order of Magical Cats Mystery Books

Curiosity Thrilled the Cat(2011)Description / Buy at
Sleight of Paw(2011)Description / Buy at
Copycat Killing(2012)Description / Buy at
Cat Trick(2013)Description / Buy at
Final Catcall(2013)Description / Buy at
A Midwinter's Tail(2014)Description / Buy at
Faux Paw(2015)Description / Buy at
The Cat Burglar(2016)Description / Buy at
Paws and Effect(2016)Description / Buy at
A Tale of Two Kitties(2017)Description / Buy at
The Cats Came Back(2018)Description / Buy at
A Night's Tail(2019)Description / Buy at
A Case of Cat and Mouse(2020)Description / Buy at
Hooked on a Feline(2021)Description / Buy at
Whiskers and Lies(2022)Description / Buy at
Paws to Remember(2023)Description / Buy at
Furever After(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Magical Cats Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Magical Cats Mysteries Synopsis: In Sleight of Paw by Sofie Kelly (book 2 of the series), Kathleen Paulson didn’t picture herself as a cat lady, but now she’s convinced her cats, Owen and Hercules, have special abilities. When senior citizen Agatha Shepherd is found dead near Kathleen’s favourite hangout, she relies on Owen’s ability to become invisible and Hercules’ ability to walk through walls will assist her in figuring out this murder. Someone is hiding something and it will take some feline intuition to catch this killer.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Magical Cats Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply