Cat in the Stacks Mysteries by Miranda James
The Cat in the Stacks Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Miranda James. The series features a librarian/widower named Charlie Harris and his cat, Charlie, a Maine Coon. The books are set in the college town of Athena, Mississippi.

Miranda James began the Cat in the Stacks Mysteries series with the novel Murder Past Due, which was published in 2010. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Miranda James’ Cat in the Stacks Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Miranda James releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cat In The Stacks Mysteries Books

Murder Past Due(2010)Description / Buy at
Classified as Murder(2011)Description / Buy at
File M for Murder(2012)Description / Buy at
Out of Circulation(2012)Description / Buy at
The Silence of the Library(2014)Description / Buy at
Arsenic and Old Books(2015)Description / Buy at
No Cats Allowed(2016)Description / Buy at
Twelve Angry Librarians(2017)Description / Buy at
Claws for Concern(2018)Description / Buy at
Six Cats a Slayin'(2018)Description / Buy at
The Pawful Truth(2019)Description / Buy at
Careless Whiskers(2020)Description / Buy at
Cat Me If You Can(2020)Description / Buy at
What the Cat Dragged In(2021)Description / Buy at
Hiss Me Deadly(2023)Description / Buy at
Requiem for a Mouse(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Cat In The Stacks Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Cat in the Stacks Mysteries Synopses: In Murder Past Due by Miranda James (book 1 of the series), everyone knows the town librarian, Charlie Harris and his cat Diesel. Everyone also knows his former classmate, now bestselling novelist, Godfrey Priest. But Godfrey’s story ended in murder. Can Charlie and Diesel figure out who wrote Godfrey out?

Classified as Murder is the second Cat in the Stacks Mystery by Miranda James. Old man James Delacorte wants Charlie to do an inventory of his book collection, but James ends up murdered. Charlie and cat Diesel must find out who the killer is before the killer finds another victim.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Cat In The Stacks Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply