Demon Cycle by Peter V Brett
The Demon Cycle is a series of fantasy novels by American novelist Peter V. Brett. The Demon Cycle is set in a world where demons roam at night, tracking down and hunting humans who have long since forgotten their ancestors’ magic. But all hope is not lost, as some believe a saviour will end the reign of the demons.

Peter V. Brett began his Demon Cycle series in 2008 with The Warded Man (published in the UK as The Painted Man). The series is currently ongoing, and is planned for 5 novels to conclude in 2018. Below is a list of Peter V. Brett’s Demon Cycle books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Peter V. Brett releases a new book at

Publication Order of Demon Cycle Books

The Warded Man / The Painted Man(2008)Description / Buy at
The Desert Spear(2010)Description / Buy at
Brayan's Gold(2011)Description / Buy at
The Daylight War(2013)Description / Buy at
Messenger’s Legacy(2015)Description / Buy at
The Skull Throne(2015)Description / Buy at
The Core(2017)Description / Buy at
Barren(2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Demon Cycle Collections

The Great Bazaar and Other Stories(2010)Description / Buy at

Note: The Warded Man (USA) was also titled The Painted Man (UK).

If You Like Demon Cycle Books, You’ll Love…

Demon Cycle Synopsis: The Desert Spear by Peter V. Brett is the second book in the Demon Cycle series. Humanity may soon be finished. The demons rule the night, as they hunt down whatever’s left of the remaining humans, who are hiding behind symbols of power they’ve mostly forgotten. These wards alone can keep the demons at bay, but legends speak of a Deliverer: a general – or perhaps a prophet – who once combined the human race into a single force that defeated the demons. If such an event ever occured, it was long ago. The demons are back, and the return of the Deliverer is just another myth… or is it?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Demon Cycle Books

Leave a Reply