Dulcie Schwartz is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Clea Simon. Dulcie is a graduate student working on her dissertation on the Gothic literature of the 1790s and amateur sleuth, with the help of the ghost of her late cat, Mr. Grey.

Clea Simon began her Dulcie Schwartz series in 2009 with the novel Shades of Grey. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Clea Simon’s Dulcie Schwartz books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Clea Simon releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dulcie Schwartz Books

If You Like Dulcie Schwartz Books, You’ll Love…

Dulcie Schwartz Synopses: Shades of Grey is the first Dulcie Schwartz mystery novel by Clea Simon. To say Dulcie’s summer hasn’t been going well is a mild understatement. Her beloved cat Mr. Grey’s been put to down, and her new roommate, Tim, is a jerk. Walking home, she sees a cat the spitting image of Mr. Grey, and hears a voice warn her not to enter. She enters anyway to find Tim stabbed to death with her own knife. Dulcie’s in the frame for murder and she hasn’t seen the last of Mr. Grey, either…

Grey Matters is book 2 in the Dulcie Schwartz mystery series by Clea Simon. Stuck between a distracted supervisor and university politics, Dulcie’s doctoral thesis isn’t looking too hot. When she stumbles across the bloodied body of a fellow student, things could certainly be better. Unless her mother’s dreams turn out to be premonitions and Dulcie’s work has all been in vain… With the ghost of the wise and loyal Mr. Grey strangely silent, and her new kitten refusing to speak, this time Dulcie might just be on her own.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dulcie Schwartz Books

Leave a Reply