Melanie Travis Canine Mysteries by Laurien Berenson
Melanie Travis is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American author Laurien Berenson. Melanie is a teacher who owns a bunch of Standard Poodles and takes them to dog shows. She also is talked into taking on a side job as an amateur sleuth whenever something happens to go wrong.

Laurien Berenson began her Melanie Travis series in 1995 with the novel A Pedigree To Die For. Following Doggie Day Care Murder in 2008, Berenson took a 5 year break until 2013’s Gone with the Woof. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Laurien Berenson’s Melanie Travis books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Laurien Berenson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Melanie Travis Books

A Pedigree To Die For(1995)Description / Buy at
Underdog(1996)Description / Buy at
Dog Eat Dog(1996)Description / Buy at
Hair of the Dog(1997)Description / Buy at
Watchdog(1998)Description / Buy at
Hush Puppy(1999)Description / Buy at
Unleashed(2000)Description / Buy at
Once Bitten(2001)Description / Buy at
Hot Dog(2002)Description / Buy at
Best in Show(2003)Description / Buy at
Jingle Bell Bark(2004)Description / Buy at
Raining Cats and Dogs(2005)Description / Buy at
Chow Down(2006)Description / Buy at
Hounded To Death(2007)Description / Buy at
Doggie Day Care Murder(2008)Description / Buy at
Gone with the Woof(2013)Description / Buy at
Death of a Dog Whisperer(2014)Description / Buy at
The Bark Before Christmas(2015)Description / Buy at
A Christmas Howl(2015)Description / Buy at
Live and Let Growl(2016)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Puppy Fest(2017)Description / Buy at
Wagging Through the Snow(2017)Description / Buy at
Ruff Justice(2018)Description / Buy at
Bite Club(2019)Description / Buy at
Here Comes Santa Paws(2019)Description / Buy at
Game of Dog Bones(2020)Description / Buy at
Howloween Murder(2020)Description / Buy at
Pup Fiction(2021)Description / Buy at
Show Me the Bunny(2022)Description / Buy at
Killer Cupid(2022)Description / Buy at
Pumpkin Spice Puppy(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Melanie Travis Books, You’ll Love…

Melanie Travis Mysteries Synopsis: Melanie Travis makes her debut in A Pedigree To Die For by Laurien Berenson. Her uncle has passed away from what appears to be a heart attack and Melanie is convinced to investigate what happened.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Melanie Travis Books

Leave a Reply