Laurien Berenson
Laurien Berenson is an American novelist of mystery novels, psychological thriller novels, romance novels and young adult novels. She writes the Melanie Travis Mysteries series. She has won the Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Award and Maxwell Award, while she has also been nominated for the Agatha and Macavity awards.

Laurien Berenson began her career as a romance author, writing as Laurien Blair. The novel Sweep Temptation was published in 1983. She made her debut under the name Laurien Berenson in 1985 with the novel Come As You Are. Below is a list of Laurien Berenson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Laurien Berenson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Melanie Travis Books

A Pedigree To Die For (1995)Description / Buy at
Underdog (1996)Description / Buy at
Dog Eat Dog (1996)Description / Buy at
Hair of the Dog (1997)Description / Buy at
Watchdog (1998)Description / Buy at
Hush Puppy (1999)Description / Buy at
Unleashed (2000)Description / Buy at
Once Bitten (2001)Description / Buy at
Hot Dog (2002)Description / Buy at
Best in Show (2003)Description / Buy at
Jingle Bell Bark (2004)Description / Buy at
Raining Cats and Dogs (2005)Description / Buy at
Chow Down (2006)Description / Buy at
Hounded To Death (2007)Description / Buy at
Doggie Day Care Murder (2008)Description / Buy at
Gone with the Woof (2013)Description / Buy at
Death of a Dog Whisperer (2014)Description / Buy at
The Bark Before Christmas (2015)Description / Buy at
A Christmas Howl (2015)Description / Buy at
Live and Let Growl (2016)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Puppy Fest (2017)Description / Buy at
Wagging Through the Snow (2017)Description / Buy at
Ruff Justice (2018)Description / Buy at
Bite Club (2019)Description / Buy at
Here Comes Santa Paws (2019)Description / Buy at
Game of Dog Bones (2020)Description / Buy at
Howloween Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
Pup Fiction (2021)Description / Buy at
Show Me the Bunny (2022)Description / Buy at
Killer Cupid (2022)Description / Buy at
Pumpkin Spice Puppy (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Peg and Rose Books

Peg and Rose Solve a Murder (2022)Description / Buy at
Peg and Rose Stir Up Trouble (2023)Description / Buy at
Peg and Rose Play the Ponies (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Between the Covers (As: Laurien Blair) (1984)Description / Buy at
Sweet Temptation (As: Laurien Blair) (1984)Description / Buy at
That Special Magic (As: Laurien Blair) (1985)Description / Buy at
Come as You Are (1985)Description / Buy at
Taken by Storm (As: Laurien Blair) (1986)Description / Buy at
Double Dare (1986)Description / Buy at
Winner Take All (1987)Description / Buy at
Lucky In Love (1989)Description / Buy at
Talisman (1990)Description / Buy at
The Sweetheart Deal (1991)Description / Buy at
Night Cries (1992)Description / Buy at
Deep Cover (1994)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Sleeping Dogs Lie (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Christmas Dogs (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Note: The novels Between the Covers, Sweet Temptation, That Special Magic and Taken By Storm were written under the pen name of Laurien Blair.

If You Like Laurien Berenson Books, You’ll Love…

Laurien Berenson Synopsis: In Night Cries by Laurien Berenson, Jesse Archer’s 4 month old baby daughter has been stolen right out of her crib. Then, she begins to get harassed… Is it by the kidnapper?

In Deep Cover by Laurien Blair, ex-reporter Gwen Harding is looking into the death of a neighbour. Could it have been her abusive husband? Whether it is or not, not only has Gwen’s life has been threatened, but her son’s has too.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laurien Berenson Books

3 Responses to “Order of Laurien Berenson Books”

  1. Ann Rossi: 5 months ago

    I’ve read all of the Melanie Travis books and love them!!! But I read somewhere there is a first book where it starts with Peg and Melanie’uncle are invited to Christmas dinner and they haven’t seen family in years. Can you tell me the name of it?


  2. Nancy Meador: 2 years ago

    When will the Aunt Peg and Rose book be published? I understood
    it was due out on August 1, 2022.

    Thank You. My husband and I love all the Melanie books. Looking
    forward to following Peg and Rose too.


    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      August 30th is the publication date.


Leave a Reply