Easy Rawlins is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American author Walter Mosley. Easy is a WWII vet-turned-hardboiled detective based out of Los Angeles. The books are set in the 1940s up to the 1960s. The series takes a hard look at racial inequities experienced by African-Americans. The character was portrayed by Denzel Washington in the 1995 adaptation of Devil in a Blue Dress.

Easy Rawlins made his debut in the novel Devil in a Blue Dress, published in 1990. Below is a list of Walter Mosley’s Easy Rawlins books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Walter Mosley releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Easy Rawlins Books

If You Like Easy Rawlins Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Easy Rawlins Books

Leave a Reply